Japanese Americans

Archival Material

Papers of the U.S. Commission on Wartime Relocation and Internment of Civilians. Microfilm reels. From Record Group #220 of the Fiscal, Judicial, and Social Division of the National Archives and Records Center, Washington, D.C.
Subject: Japanese Americans -- Civil rights.;
Minorities -- Civil rights -- United States.;
Japanese Americans -- Evacuation and relocation, 1942-1945 -- Sources.
HOLLIS Record

Bibliographies

A Buried past; an annotated bibliography of the Japanese American Research Project Collection, by Yuji Ichioka et al. Berkeley, University of California Press, 1974, 227 p.
HOLLIS Record http://id.lib.harvard.edu/aleph/004195296/catalog

The Japanese in Hawaii : an annotated bibliography of Japanese Americans, by Mitsugu Matsuda, rev. by Dennis M. Ogawa with Jerry Y. Fujioka. Honolulu : Social Sciences and Linguistics Institute, University of Hawaii, 1975, 304 p.
HOLLIS Record

The Japanese in Hawaii, 1868-1967: a bibliography of the first hundred years, by Mitsugu Matsuda. Honolulu, Social Science Research Institute, University of Hawaii, 1968, 222 p.
HOLLIS Record

Document Collections

Columbia River Basin Ethnic History Archive: Japanese Americans offers documents concerning Japanese Americans along the Columbia River Basin (encompassing areas of Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Wyoming, Utah and and British Columbia).

Last witnesses : reflections on the wartime internment of Japanese Americans, ed. by Erica Harth. New York : Palgrave for St. Martin's Press, 2001, 303 p.
HOLLIS Record

Densho includes first-hand accounts of Japanese-American internments during WWII.

Japanese American Evacuation and Resettlement Study Digital Archive offers documents from The Japanese American Evacuation and Resettlement Study (JERS), a  initiated in 1942 at the University of California, Berkeley.