Skip to Main Content

Public Policy & Public Administration

Handbooks & Encyclopedias

The Oxford Handbook of Public Policy (Harvard Login)

Handbook of Public Administration (Harvard Login)

Governance: A Very Short Introduction (Harvard Login)

The Oxford Handbook of Governance (Harvard Login)

The International Handbook of Public Administration and Governance (Harvard Login)

Public Administration: The Interdisciplinary Study of Government (Harvard Login)

The Oxford Handbook of Classics in Public Policy and Administration (Harvard Login)

The Oxford Handbook of Public Management (Harvard Login)

The Oxford Handbook of the Quality of Government (Harvard Login)

The Oxford Handbook of Public Accountability (Harvard Login)

The International Handbook of Public Financial Management (Harvard Login)

The Oxford Handbook of American Bureaucracy (Harvard Login)

The Handbook of Federal Government Leadership and Administration (Harvard Login)

The Oxford Handbook of State and Local Government (Harvard Login)

Oxford Handbook of Global Policy and Transnational Administration (Harvard Login)

Making Global Policy (Harvard Login)

The Encyclopedia of Political Science (Harvard Login)

The Oxford Companion to American Politics (Harvard Login)

The Oxford Handbook of American Political Development (Harvard Login)

The Oxford Handbook of American Political Parties and Interest Groups (Harvard Login)

Understanding and Analyzing Public Policy Design (Harvard Login)

Defining Policy Analysis: A Journey that Never Ends (Harvard Login)

Bibliographies / Literature Reviews

Annual Reviews (Harvard Login)
State-of-the-art overviews written by experts in the field, offering context, background, and references to seminal texts in one convenient location. Disciplines covered include economics, organizational psychology and organizational behavior, political science, public health, and sociology, among many others.
Oxford Bibliographies (Harvard Login)
Concise, continuously updated bibliographies on a wide range of topics covering a broad range of disciplines in the social sciences and humanities, including political science, psychology, and sociology.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics (Harvard Login)
Provides detailed synopses of major research problems and themes in political science and public policy, with extensive bibliographies. Areas of focus include political economy, public administration, and political communication.