Countway Research Guides

Find it at Harvard

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL.

PsycINFO indexes and provides abstracts for the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines (psychiatry, education, linguistics, neurosciences, etc.) It indexes over 1800 journals in more than 24 languages annually, as well as books, book chapters, dissertations, reports, etc. Produced by the American Psychological Association.

Help & Support

EMBASE is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing abstracts and citations from 1974 to the present. The records reflect all current developments in biomedical and drug-related fields. The EMBASE journal collection is international in scope, covering subjects including Drug Research, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmaceutics and Toxicology, Human Medicine (Clinical and Experimental), Basic Biological Research, Health Policy and Management, Public, Occupational and Environmental Health, Substance Dependence and Abuse, Psychiatry, Forensic Science and Biomedical Engineering and Instrumentation

PolicyFile provides abstracts (more than half of the abstracts link to the full text documents) of domestic and international public policy issues. The public policy reports and studies are published by think tanks, university research programs, research organizations which include the OECD, IMF, World Bank, the Rand Corporation, and a number of federal agencies. The database search engine allows users to search by title, author, subject, organization and keyword.

PAIS International indexes the public and social policy literature of public administration, political science, economics, finance, international relations, law, and health care, International in scope, PAIS indexes publications in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The database is comprised of abstracts of thousands of journal articles, books, directories, conference proceedings, government documents and statistical yearbooks.

EconLit is a comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of over 600 journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), book reviews, dissertations, and working papers from the Cambridge University Press' Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.