United States
Statista (Harvard Login)
A statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Proquest Statistical Abstract of the United States (Harvard Login)
Summary statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the United States. Compiled from publications and records of various government and private agencies, it is designed to serve both as a convenient reference volume and as a guide to other statistical sources. Earlier additions are available from the Census Bureau.
Proquest Statistical Insight (Harvard Login)
Statistical tables from selected United States government publications, state government publications, business and association publications, and international inter-governmental sources. Tables are in PDF and/or comma-separated variable (CSV) format.
International
International Historical Statistics Series (Harvard Login)
Provides key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years. This resource collects data sets from hundreds of disparate primary sources, including both official national and international abstracts. To download data: use the search box to locate a series; open the section page by clicking on the title; click on "Electronic Supplementary Material"; download the excel file.
Proquest Statistical Insight (Harvard Login)
Statistical tables from selected United States government publications, state government publications, business and association publications, and international inter-governmental sources. Tables are in PDF and/or comma-separated variable (CSV) format.
Statista (Harvard Login)
A statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
UN Data Access System/United Nations
A web-based data service for the global user community from the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD). It brings international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. Topics included are agriculture, education, employment, energy, environment, industry, national accounts, population, trade and tourism.
United Nations Statistical Yearbook / United Nations (print/CD-ROM)
An annual compilation of a wide range of international economic, social and environmental statistics on over 200 countries and areas of the world, compiled from sources including UN agencies and other international, national and specialized organizations.
World Development Indicators / The World Bank
Contains statistical data from the World Bank and other organizations for over 1,400 development indicators and time series data from 1960 for over 260 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Other World Bank Databases can be accessed from their Data Catalog.