Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and the Anthropological Index Online, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Anthropology Plus provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
contains abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews, from artists and movements beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century, up to the most recent works and trends in the late 20th century, with earlier coverage of photography and emphasis on new and lesser-known artists and on the coverage of foreign-language literature. Includes crafts.
This database contains background information on different ethnic graoups, as well as many ethnographies and other books and articles.To find ethnographies first select "Browse Cultures." Locate the group you are interested in and then click Collection Documents to view works (including ethnographies) about that group.
Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections contain over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork. Intended to be a visual encyclopedia of human behavior and culture, online in streaming video. Includes footage from every continent and hundreds of unique cultures. Thematic areas include: language and culture, kinesthetics, body language, food and foraging, cooking, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, male and female roles, kinship and families, political organization, conflict and conflict resolution, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles.
JSTOR includes approximately 17 folklore journals, all in full-text format. Simply check the "folklore" box near the bottom of the Advanced Search form. Coverage for each journal goes from volume one to within circa five years of the most recent issue. These journals are also indexed by the MLA International Bibliography, with coverage beginning later than JSTOR’s but continuing through the present.
The MLA International Bibliography indexes scholarly works (journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations) pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. It is international and multilingual.