- PubMed (Harvard Login)Full text version of PubMed database.
- Web of Science (Harvard Login)A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences, social sciences and arts. You can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
- Global Index MedicusWHO site providing worldwide access to biomedical and public health literature produced by and within low-middle income countries
- Policy AtlasFree database of health policy resources designed to facilitate policy research by making data accessible and easily searchable. Users can explore more than 100 health policy resources on topics ranging from health laws and bills, to health disparities, to social and environmental determinants of health.
- Global Health (Harvard Login)Covers all aspects of public health at both international and community levels, as well as a wealth of material from other biomedical and life science fields.
- Stat Plus (HKS Login)News and analysis on healthcare, pharmaceuticals, and biotech industries. Includes policy and science developments. Content also includes cheat sheets, that provide an overview of different technologies.
This resource is only available to Harvard affiliates at HKS, HMS, and HBS. HKS affiliates must use an active HKS email address (e.g. @hks.harvard.edu) to register for an account.
Books & Reviews
- Annual Reviews (Harvard Login)Provides the scientific community with a synthesis of the primary research literature for food science & technology, nutrition, public health and medical topics.
- National Academies PressCollection of over 8,000 academic reports available to read online at no cost. Links to Health & Medicine section.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Harvard Login)A collection of regularly updated, systematic reviews of the effects of health care. New reviews are added with each issue of The Cochrane Library Reviews mainly of randomised controlled trials. All reviews have protocols.
- AccessMedicine (Harvard Login)Includes public health books (Global and US) in the Health Systems, Quality, Safety, & Policy section of the Library as well as a large collection of medical texts.
- Kaiser Family FoundationA non-profit organization focusing on national health issues, as well as the U.S. role in global health policy. Site includes analysis, surveys, and facts relating to global health policy.
- Rand Health PublicationsRAND is a major US think thank, which publishes a number of reports on the topic of healthcare.
- National Academies Press, Health and Medical BooksNational Academies Press reports, conference summaries and books on current medical and health care topics including home health care, health literacy, disease prevention and spread of viral diseases. Free PDF downloads.
- Global Health Networkis a collection of websites connected on a shared digital hub. Each website supports a professional community and research in a specific field, building collaborations and open forums.
- SciDev.NetFree site devoted to bringing science & development together through news & analysis. Includes a health section.