HUMA E-300 Engaging in the Scholarly Conversation Research Guide

• JSTOR provides access to some of the most essential academic journals, although much of the journal content does not contain the most recent issues, so you may have to use other databases as well for recent coverage.
• Project Muse includes both journals and books from non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies. 
• Arts Premium Collection contains thousands of journal titles with extensive collections in subject areas like cultural theory, film/screen studies, literature, music, performing arts, religious studies, and more. 
• Social Science Premium Collection This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. 
• Arts & Humanities Database Collective searching of many arts & humanities databases.

Anthropology spans both Humanities and Social Science so some of the resources here are not centered in the Humanities but the methods described in the articles can be applied to humanities topics.

• Anthopology Plus:  provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
• Sociological Abstracts Covers the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

• MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association, is the premier database for searching scholarship on literature from all periods, in all languages, in all its forms. 
• LION (Literature Online) is a leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It has three major components: primary sources, a database of literary criticism, and an online library of key reference resources. 

• ATLA Religion Database is produced by the American Theological Library Association, and compiles the major scholarly literature produced in journals and books. Citations cover all religions and all theological points of view.