Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Helpful HLSL E-Resources

Home

HLS E-Resources

This is a guide to e-resources used for research at the Harvard Law School Library.

  For resources designated with this symbol, the user can access them directly from a computer on the HLS network (self-authenticated), or, if the user is not on the HLS network, by providing his or her HUID and PIN.

 For resources designated with this symbol, the user can access them directly from a computer on the HLS network (self-authenticated), or, if the user is not on the HLS network, by providing his or her HLSMe credentials.

Icon For resources designated with this symbol, the HLSL has established a limited-access account with special user credentials.  Visit the Reference Desk for more details.

To find other law-related databases, visit our Find a Database page.

To search for non-law databases that are available to the Harvard community, please visit the Harvard Library's E-Resources page.

Administrative Access

A-B

Access UN

ASIL Electronic Resource Guide

African Journal Archive

Atlantic Monthly

BNA

Beck-Online

Bloomberg Law

BRB Publications Online

Directory information about public records sources.  We have access to PRRS (Public Record Research System) Web and Criminal Records Sources Web.   Available to Harvard University users.  Ask Reference for username/password.

 

C-D

Cali

Carilaw

CCH

Chancery Law Chronicles - Bangladesh

Chronicle of Higher Education

CIAO

Darts-IP

DealFocus

Doctrinal

E-F

Eastlaws

Economist

EISIL

Entertainment Law Digest

EriLaws

Financial Times

Foreign Affairs

Fulltext Sources Online

Foreign Law Guide (Reynolds & Flores)

G-H

Gallup Analytics

Getting the Deal Through

Giustizia Civile

GlobaLex

HeinOnline US Treaties and Agreements

HeinOnline World Constitutions

Human Rights & International Legal Discourse

I-J

IA Reporter

IBFD Tax Research Platform

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals

Index Master

India Stat

Institutional Investor

Investor State Law Guide

ISS Proxy Research Reports

Juris

Jutastat

K-L

LANDLAW

Law Database of Malaysia

LawMemo.com

Lawyers Weekly

Legal Dockets Online

Legislation of the CIS Countries

Legislationline

Loislaw

M-N

Makrolog Recht Für Deutschland

Management Information Exchange

Manupatra

Martinus Nijhoff Online

Mass Lawyers Weekly

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law

NAELA Journal

The Nation

NELLCO

NEVO

New England Journal of Medicine

The New Republic Online

New York Times

O-P

Oxford

PACER

Pakistani Database

Political Handbook of the World

Q-R

RDS: Rivista Di Diritto Societario

S-T

SCC Online

Shark Repellent

SmartCILP

Sports Business Journal

Stanford IP Litigation Clearinghouse

Statehouse News

Swiss Legal Bibliography

Swisslex

Tax Notes/Tax Analysts

Thomson Financial Securities Data

Times Literary Supplement

Time Magazine

Toma Legal Retrieve

TracFed

Transnational Dispute Management

U-V

UNBISNET

UN Treaty Collection

Variety

vLex Global

W-X

Wall Street Journal

Westlaw China

Westlaw Japan

World Factbook

World Law Guide

World Legal Information Institute

Y-Z

Your Nation's Courts Online

Contact Us!

  Ask Us! Submit a question or search our knowledge base.

 Email research@law.harvard.edu

 Contact Historical & Special Collections at specialc@law.harvard.edu

Drop-In Reference Visit our online Office Hours

 Meet with Us  Schedule an online consult with a Librarian

Hours  Library Hours

Classes View Training Calendar or Request an Insta-Class

 Text Ask a Librarian, 617-702-2728