Databases for Journal Articles and Essays
HOLLIS
Searching with the Everything option will bring up articles, both academic and non-scholarly. You can limit your search results to peer-reviewed articles, and refine them further by language, publication date, subject, etc.
Historical Abstracts
This database provides abstracts for scholarly articles from nearly 2,000 historical journals, as well as books, book chapters, and dissertations. Many articles are available in full text.
Social Science Premium Collection
Scholarly articles from the disciplines of economics, sociology, political science, and history.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
Provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since the late 1960s. Use the "Try Harvard Library" links for access to full text of articles.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography of articles and books on Latin America, selected and annotated by scholars, and edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Using the Expert Search, enter keywords for the title, the subject, and/or the annotation (abstract). "Find It" links don't work; instead, copy and paste article titles into a HOLLIS search.
Race Relations Abstracts
A source for articles and essays on race relations and indigenous peoples' struggles, including in Latin America.
Women's Studies International
Includes articles on women's participation in indigenous and revolutionary movements in Latin America.