Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dental Medicine

Dental Medicine Information Resources

Evidence-based Dental Practice

Cochrane Library (Harvard Login)

Search the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews using the Cochrane Oral Health Group as a limit.

ADA Center for Evidence-based Dentistry

A practical resource for scientific evidence. Includes systematic reviews and clinical recommentations. Updates, opportunities to participate in review panels and more. Download the related Mobile App http://mobile.ebd.ada.org/ Offers Systematic Reviews and Clnical Recommendations for the Professional. Patient dental health information summaries in plane langauage. Free.

TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice)
Simultaneously searches evidence-based sources of systematic reviews, practice guidelines, and critically-appraised topics and articles -- including most of those listed above and many more. Also searches MEDLINE's Clinical Queries, medical image databases, e-textbooks, and patient information leaflets.

DynaMed (Harvard Login)
DynaMed is a point-of-care reference resource designed to provide healthcare professionals with the best available evidence to support clinical decision-making. All evidence is critically appraised and assigned a rating acording to the Strength Of Recommendation Taxonomy (SORT) algorithm. Links within the text take users directly to PubMed abstracts of cited studies and from there to full text if available. DynaMed is updated daily and monitors the content of over 500 medical journals and systematic evidence review databases. DynaMed includes a 65-item template covering all clinically relevant concepts, evidence summaries which focus on patient-oriented outcomes and absolute risks (NNT), ICD-9 codes and Patient Information links.

Dentistry and Oral Health Section of the Cochrane Library (Harvard Login)
Systematic reviews and meta- analyses, selections from DARE (Database of Abstract of Reviews of Effects) and clinical trials registered with the Cochrane Collaborative.

Evidence-Based Dental Medicine

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.