Background and Context
Home ground: language for an American landscape, ed. by Barry Lopez and Debra Gwartney. San Antonio: Trinity University Press, 2006, 449 p.
Loeb Design | G108.E5 H66 2006
Lamont | FARNSWORTH | G108.E5 H66 2006
Widener | WID-LC | PS169.L35 H66 2006
A dictionary of landscape: A dictionary of terms used in the description of the world's land surface, by G. A. Goulty. Aldershot: Avebury Technical, 1991, 309 pp.
Encyclopedia of American environmental history
Encyclopedia of American Forest and Conservation History.
--Appendices: National Forests of the U.S., National Parks of the U.S. (both with date established, brief historical data, acreage, citation of legislation), Chronology of Cited Federal Legislation, Chronology of Administrations (names/dates of service of members of relevant government departments), Atlas (maps illustrating aspects of forestry and land use). Subject index.
Companion to American Environmental History
Encyclopedia of the environment in American literature
Encyclopedia of global change: environmental change and human society
Encyclopedia of environment and society
Encyclopedia of environmental ethics and philosophy
Encyclopedia of water politics and policy in the United States
--Essays on about 250 projects, legislative acts, legal cases, people, and organizations
A dictionary of landscape: A dictionary of terms used in the description of the world's land surface
The ABC-CLIO Companion to the Environmental Movement
Historical Dictionary of the Green Movement
A companion to American environmental history
--Includes over 30 essays.
Historical Dictionary of North American Environmentalism
--Paragraph to 2 pp. articles about persons, institutions, laws, events, and other topics. Chronology (pp. xi-xxi), 1626-1996. Bibliography
Historical dictionary of environmentalism
Chronologies
Chronology of twentieth-century history: Ecology and the environment
Chronology of Americans and the environment
Cities
Research Guides
Urban Planning and Design
Boston History: Resources for studying Boston History, including primary sources, secondary sources, maps (Lesley)
Boston Online: History
American cities, past and present
Boston: People, Place, and Planning: a history of Boston’s urban development
Encyclopedia of the city, ed. by Roger W. Caves. London ; NY: Routledge, 2005, 564 p.
Loeb Design | HT108.5 .E63 2005
Kennedy Sch of Gov | Ref | HT108.5 .E63 2005
Widener | WID-LC | HT108.5 .E63 2005
Encyclopedia of American urban history, ed. by David Goldfield. Thousand Oaks: Sage Publications, 2007. 2 v.
Lamont | REFERENCE | HT123 .E49 2007
Widener | WID-LC | HT123 .E49 2007
Historic cities of the Americas: an illustrated encyclopedia, by David F. Marley. Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, 2005. 2 v.
Widener | WID-LC | HT121 .M37 2005
Encyclopedia of urban America: the cities and suburbs, ed. by Neil Larry Shumsky. Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, 1998. 2 v.
Loeb Design | HT123 .E5 1998
Kennedy Sch of Gov | Ref | HT123 .E5 1998
Widener | WID-LC | HT123 .E5 1998
Encyclopedia of urban planning, ed. by Arnold Whittick. Huntington, NY: R. E. Krieger Pub. Co., 1980, 1974, 1218 p.
Encyclopedia of urban studies, ed. by Ray Hutchison. Thousand Oaks, Calif.: SAGE Publications, 2010. 2 v.
Loeb Design | HT108.5 .E634 2010
Law School | HT108.5 .E634 2010
Particular Cities
Boston: a chronological & documentary history, 1602-1970, by George J. Lankevich. Dobbs Ferry, NY: Oceana Publications, 1974, 152 p.
Widener | US 13173.81
Boston A to Z, by Thomas H. O'Connor. Cambridge, MA: Harvard University Press, 2000, 370 p.
Harvard University Archives | HU 137.6858.44
Lamont | F73.36 .O37 2000
Widener | WID-LC | F73.36 .O37 2000
The encyclopedia of New England: the culture and history of an American region, ed. by Burt Feintuch and David H. Watters. New Haven: Yale University Press, 2005, 1564 p.
Andover-Harv. Theol | Ref. | F4 .E53 2005
Lamont | REFERENCE | F4 .E53 2005
Map Coll (Pusey) | REF MAP-LC | F4 .E53 2005 f
Widener | WID-LC | F4 .E53 2005