K-12 Toolkit for Teachers: Open Educational Resources, Open and Free Resources/Tools

This interactive teaching guide explores the history of American Chinatowns through primary sources curated from university libraries, government archives, and museums. It also contains major works of Asian American literature in the 20th and 21st centuries

Contains lesson plans, teacher's guides, and media resources.

Created by teachers for teachers, these ready-to-use materials provide easy ways to incorporate the Library’s unparalleled primary sources into instruction.

The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.

Contains videos, interactives, lesson plans, and more just for Massachusetts teachers like you.

SHEG seeks to improve education by conducting research, working with school districts, and reaching directly into classrooms with free materials for teachers and students.

Curriculum Units by Fellows of the Yale-New Haven Teachers Institute.

We seek to create curricular materials that center students, reflect multiple perspectives and experiences, and empower students to think critically about the world they live in. The core Fishtank materials are available as a free Open Educational Resource to alleviate any economic barriers to access.

The AFT’s Share My Lesson is a free, award-winning community-based site that brings together educators, parents and caregivers, paraprofessionals and school-related personnel, specialized instructional support personnel, union and nonunion members, educational partners, and higher education professionals who have the common goal of finding and sharing the best educational resources available.

This page features items from the Library's digital collections that are free to use and reuse. The Library believes that this content is either in the public domain, has no known copyright, or has been cleared by the copyright owner for public use. Each set of content is based on a theme and is first featured on the Library's home page. These sets are just a small sample of the Library's digital collections that are free to use and reuse. The digital collections comprise millions of items including books, newspapers, manuscripts, prints and photos, maps, musical scores, films, sound recordings and more. Whenever possible, each collection has its own rights statement which should be consulted for guidance on use. Learn more about copyright and the Library's collections.