Library Research Guide for Sources on the History of Minority Health and Health Disparities

Healthy People 2000: National Health Promotion and Disease Prevention Objectives, a strategy for improving the health of Americans by the end of the century. Department of Health and Human Services, 1990.
No. 26. Comparing Racial and Ethnic Populations Based on Healthy People 2010 Objectives. 16 pp. (PHS) 2008-1237
No. 23. Healthy People 2000: Trends in Racial and Ethnic-Specific Rates for the Health Status Indicators: United States, 1990-98. 16 pp. (PHS) 2002-1237

Public health reports (Title varies). Washington: U.S. Public Health Service
HOLLIS Record
--Several online sources, open the full record fore the online version and scroll to the bottom (rather than hitting Online Access) to see all the online sources.

About the Public Health Reports

Also conveniently browsable and full, text searchable in HathiTrust (1896-1970). In Advanced Full Text search, put your search terms in the top box, then Title exact phrase, Public Health Reports, in the second:

Public Health Reports: Vols. 89 to 134; 1974 to 2019
Health Services Reports: Vols. 87 to 89; 1972 to 1974
HSMHA Health Reports: Vols. 86 to 87; 1971 to 1972
Public Health Reports: Vols. 11 to 85; 1896 to 1970
Weekly abstract of sanitary reports: Vols. 2 to 10; 1887 to 1895
Bulletin of Public Health: Vol. 1; 1878

PubMed Central has full text, but not all full text searchable.

Search Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report full text in JSTOR Advanced search, limiting by opening Health Policy in Journal Filter list, then checking Public Health Reports.

List of Public Health Reports Supplements, 1913-1950

Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR), 1952- .

Preceded by:

Weekly morbidity report (1950-1952) HathiTrust Full Text
Weekly mortality index. Bureau of the Census 1930-1951.  HathiTrust Full Text 1942-1951  ---   HathiTrust Full Text1938-1951