Urban Planning and Design

Avery Index provides access to a comprehensive list of journal articles on architecture and design, landscape architecture, interior design, urban design and planning, historic preservation, and archaeology.

Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to the study of cities and regions, such as urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. This database contains over 120,000 records from key disciplines from 1939 to the present.

Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database that includes citations and abstracts from over 4,700 scholarly publications (journals, magazines and newspapers). Full text is available for more than 3,600 of the publications and is searchable.

This database provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes indexing information abstracted from over 1,700 journals published worldwide.

Web of Science is a collection of databases that index the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Journal of Planning Literature (JPL) includes review articles and abstracts of recent literature in city and regional planning and design. A typical issue contains literature reviews; a Council of Planning Librarians (CPL) Bibliography; abstracts of recent journal articles and dissertations; and bibliographic listings.

Factiva provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, including The Boston Globe, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, and many other sources.

PAIS Index features international coverage of articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents on social and political policy, political science, public administration, current affairs, and related topics from 1972 to the present. It also includes PAIS Archive, which covers 1915 to 1976.

Sociological Abstracts is a database covering scholarly publications in sociology, 1963-present.

CQ Researcher provides information on current social issues, background information, important points to consider, charts and graphs, and a source list for further reading. It features relevant reports on housing, development, and transportation.

Full-text news (including broadcast transcripts), business, legal, and reference information. Useful for finding full-text of current performing arts and media industry news in major newspapers. Includes biographical information from Who's Who titles. Formerly LexisNexis Academic.

ISI Emerging Markets provides comprehensive country and company information for emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Eastern Europe, and Middle East-North Africa, including country profiles; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts, and analysis; reports on financial markets, companies and industries; exchange rates; analyst reports; and business news.

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation, providing access to more that one millon records of transportation research worldwide.