Regional Sources
Gallica includes the full-text for more than 100,000 volumes and 300,000 images covering the Middle Ages to the beginning of the twentieth century, with an emphasis on nineteenth-century material. Included are dictionaries and encyclopedias, journals, manuscripts, recordings and images.
EROMM: European Register of Microform and Digital Masters
EuroDocs: Online Sources for European History: Selected Transcriptions, Facsimiles and Translations.
Europeana: Cultural collections of Europe is the largest European search engine for digitized books, images, manuscripts, etc..
European History Primary Sources is an index of scholarly websites providing access to primary sources.
MICHAEL (Multilingual Inventory of Digital Cultural Heritage) searches digital collections from European museums, archives, libraries, etc. Yields records for whole collections, not individual items.
European Library
Can limit searches to Digital Collections
Central and Eastern European Online Library (C.E.E.O.L.) provides access to full text articles from 667 humanities and social science journals and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.
Connected Histories: British History Sources, 1500-1900 provides federated searching for several databases of British primary historical sources, including the primary source content of British History Online for 1500-1900.
Bielefeld Academic Search Engine
Online-Publikationen in Deutschland (OAI-Suche)
Collaborative Digitization Programs in the United States
Nineteenth Century in Print: The Making of America in Books and Periodicals: Periodicals
American Memory (Library of Congress)
Documenting the American South
Yale Law School Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy
American Social History Online
Early Americas Digital Archive
Texts, authors may submit their editions.
Discovering American Women's History Online
A Chronology of US Historical Documents
Labor Arts
online museum. Distributed. Images: Art, posters, artifacts. Music sheet music, audio
Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) includes digitized books, journals, and newspapers, photographs, posters, maps, and other material. All languages in the Caribbean area are represented, with emphasis on English, Spanish, and French.
ilissAfrica (Internet Library Sub-Saharan Africa).