Television producer and writer Virginia Bartlett wrote radio scripts and produced a weekly television program for the National Council of Churches in Providence, Rhode Island. She later worked as a producer for WGBH and WHDH and for stations in Pittsburgh.

Under the auspices of the Schlesinger Library, the Black Women Oral History Project interviewed 72 African American women between 1976 and 1981. The project sought a cross section of women who had made significant contributions to American society in the first half of the twentieth century. This collection consists of tapes and transcripts of the oral histories. The interviews discuss family background, childhood, education, significant influences affecting their choice of primary career or activity, professional and voluntary accomplishments, and the ways in which being black and a woman affected their options and the choices made. Listen to the interviews or cross-search the transcripts here.

Lisa Krissoff Boehm is a professor of urban studies at Worcester State College in Worcester, Massachusetts, and the author of Making a Way Out of No Way: African American Women and the Second Great Migration (2009). This collection consists of transcripts and audio recordings of interviews with African American women carried out by Boehm in preparation for her book.

Beginning in 1978, Boston Women’s Community Radio’s (BWCR) core staff and volunteers produced twenty-four hours of programming in commemoration of International Women's Day (IWD), which aired annually in March on WMBR-FM, a student radio station licensed to the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. BWCR served as an umbrella organization and training ground for feminist radio producers and local community groups, with many of the programs produced for the yearly event distributed afterwards to national audiences. The organization aimed for high-quality programming that was entertaining as well as informative, with both political and cultural content. This collection includes audio recordings, phone logs and programming books, promotional material, budgets, and flyers of BWCR.

Feminist film maker Ariel Dougherty was the co-founder, with Sheila Page, of Women Make Movies, Inc. (WMM), an organization that sought to give women the training and equipment necessary to make movies. One of WMM's early productions was Healthcaring from Our End of the Speculum, produced by Dougherty in 1976. In 1980 Dougherty created, with Carol Clement, a film entitled Surviva. She worked for several artists' organizations, including Women's Studio Workshop and the National Association of Artists' Organizations, and was an advocate for funding the work of women artists. Ariel Dougherty continues to work on films by and about women, mainly as a producer, and to advocate for gender equity in the media at large. This collection consists of completed works, works in progress, home movies, and audio materials.

From 1973 to 1977, the Schlesinger Library carried on an oral history project, funded by two two-year grants from the Rockefeller Foundation, on the role of women in the family planning movement. All but one of the interviewees were women, and many were physicians or nurses. The project concentrated first on the birth control movement and then on abortion law reform.

The Latina Oral History Project was initiated in 1989. Under the direction of an advisory committee of Latinas from New England, interviews with six women were completed. Interviewees discuss their lives in their native countries and in the United States. The collection consists of audio- and videotapes and transcripts of the interviews, along with printed material.

The audiotapes, transcripts, and interview cards in this collection served as research material for the documentary The Life and Times of Rosie the Riveter, which was produced in 1980 by Connie Field and Clarity Educational Productions. The interviews are with women who worked in factories and shipyards, mostly welding and riveting, during World War II. There are also a handful of interviews with men who supervised or worked alongside the women. There are over one hundred and seventy interviewees, many of whom are Chicana, American Indian, and African American.

Meredith was a photographer, artist, filmmaker, and performance artist who spent most of her career documenting the lives of women, gay and lesbian life, and her family. The collection includes films, videotapes, DVDs, and audiotapes.

This collection consists of audio and video recordings of interviews with Eve Merriam as well as performances of her plays and poems. Her first book of verse, Family Circle, was awarded the Yale Younger Poets Prize. Other books of poetry include The Nixon Poems, The Double Bed, and The Inner City Mother Goose. Although primarily a poet, Merriam was also a playwright, teacher, and lecturer, particularly on the subjects of education, the status of women, and poetry. She wrote satire, fiction, children's books, biographies (including one of Emma Lazarus), and the precedent-setting After Nora Slammed the Door, one of the early works of second-wave feminist writing.

The Class of 1943 completed an oral history project as part of their 50th reunion gift to the college. The collection includes recordings and transcripts of interviews, which provide profiles of women who grew up in the Depression, graduated from Radcliffe during World War II. Some served in the armed forces; some were civic volunteers; and others had careers in architecture, government service, secondary and higher education, and art history.

This collection consists of interviews conducted by Rupp and Taylor as research for their study of feminism in the 1950s with women who played significant roles in the American women's rights movement. Each interviewee is asked to discuss when or if she became a feminist, the women's movement during the period from World War II through the early 1960s, and her relationship to the National Women's Party (NWP).

First airing on November 9, 1981, She's Nobody's Baby: A History of American Women in the Twentieth Century was produced by Ms. magazine for the Home Box Office (HBO) cable network. The collection documents the original production of the film, its subsequent video sales and distribution, and editing of a companion book. The records include correspondence, scripts, budgets, photographs, galleys, clippings, and a 16 mm motion picture.