Energy & Environmental Policy

A division of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE), the EIA provides current and historical energy data, forecasts and analyses. Includes the Monthly and Annual Energy Review.

Provides dynamic maps and GIS data of renewable energy resources.

Access to EPA environmental data including data available for downloading in a variety of formats.

Articles, reports, and statistics on a variety of global climate change topics including carbon dioxide movement, fires, and freshwater surveys and soil moisture.

Access to a variety of publications and data products including greenhouse gas index, ozone depletion index, carbon tracker and other tools related to carbon cycle modeling studies.

Hosted by the U.S Department of Energy's NERL, this platform hosts open data sets on a variety of energy topics. Includes DOE open data catalog, utility market rates and other government and industry energy datasets.

Includes coal, power plant, renewable energy, nuclear and oil/gas news, data, forecasts and reports. Data on environmental markets, emissions, electric demand, electric supply and market prices.
An Excel add-in is available. Note: Make sure your user profile is set to energy and utilities to see all available data.

Provides data on fuel resources, energy production and consumption, electric and solar energy, hydroelectric power, nuclear power, and the electric and gas utility industries.

Includes energy forecasts, electricity pricing, industry reports and more for United States, and 171 other countries/regions.

Ranks how well countries perform on high-priority environmental issues in two broad policy areas: protection of human health from environmental harm and protection of ecosystems.

From the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, this resource provides climate, socio-economic and environmental data, both from the past and also in scenarios projected into the future. Technical guidelines on the selection and use of different types of data and scenarios in research and assessment are also provided.

Energy-related publications and datasets released by OECD, IEA, & NEA from 1998-present.

Environment-related publications and datasets released by OECD, IEA, & NEA from 1998-present.

Hosted by the U.S Department of Energy's NERL, this platform hosts open data sets on a variety of energy topics. Includes DOE open data catalog and other government and industry energy datasets.

This annual publication from BP provides current and historical data (1965-present) on world energy markets.

UNSD Environmental Indicators disseminate global environment statistics on ten indicator themes compiled from a wide range of data sources.

Includes World Energy Resources, World Energy Monitor, Energy Trilemma Index, and Energy Efficiency Indicators and Energy Efficiency Policies and Measures.

Provides energy projections to 2030 by country and fuel type.

Policy decision making tools for users to monitor forests with satellites, track the drivers of climate change, understand indigenous communities land rights, plan for water scarcity, examine the cross-section of global environmental issues and more.

Captures US government data and publications on environmental topics from before the Trump administration. Created by the DataRefuge organization.

Hosted by the City of Chicago.