Database covering U.S. and international technical and general environmental and energy related journals.
Environmental Issues and Policy Index, provided online by EBSCOhost, provides citation and abstracting information for articles from more than 1,000 international journals, with continuing coverage of over 500 sources. Full-text of articles from more than 250 journals is integrated into the Index from Academic Search Premier. Subjects covered include relevant areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine and freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning. An environment thesaurus is accessible for advanced searching. This was formerly known as the Environmental Periodicals Bibliography.
Indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Topics include renewable energy.
Indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Covers related disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Access to environmental information from scientific research and government policies. Major areas of coverage include air pollution, marine pollution, freshwater pollution, sewage and wastewater treatment, waste management, land pollution, toxicology and health, noise, radiation, and environmental action.
Published by Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, this database provides access to environmental information from scientific research and government policies. Material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field. Major areas of coverage include air pollution, marine pollution, freshwater pollution, sewage and wastewater treatment, waste management, land pollution, toxicology and health, noise, radiation, and environmental action.
Source of current and recent historical information on those topics in the U.S. Congress. The Daily attempts to cover everything that happens on Capitol Hill that relates to environmental and energy policy, including: hearings, schedules, appropriations, legislative status, and related documents.
Resources at Baker Library
The resources below are only accessible on computers in Baker Library's Stamps Reading Room. See Hours to find out when that room is open to the Harvard community.
Reports and market trends encompassing various technology-, energy-, and manufacturing-related fields. Market and technology analysis including oil, gas, solar, wind, biofuel, and other energy sources.
Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds. Includes useful background information and trends on the Oil, Gas & Consumable Fuels; Energy Equipment & Services; and Gas Utilities industries.