Library Resources for Your Job Search

Contact and biographical data for staff from companies, government agencies, Congressional offices, law firms, news media outlets, healthcare organizations, and nonprofits.

Do not attempt to sign in as prompted, instead click on the button that says Return to General Access.

Timely and comprehensive database of contact and biographical information for congress and congressional staff. This resource also includes social media activity, news, CRS reports, executive orders, and press releases.

Directories for congressional, federal agency, and administration staff. Accounts are needed to export lists to Excel. Contact us to get an account.

Contact and biographical data for staff from companies, government agencies, Congressional offices, law firms, news media outlets, healthcare organizations, and nonprofits.

Do not attempt to sign in as prompted, instead click on the button that says Return to General Access.

GuideStar offers information about more than 1.8 million IRS-recognized organizations, including public charities and private foundations. Information includes historic financial information, financial trends analysis, current and historic leadership information, governance practices, current and historic compensation data, and current organizational demographics

Search different series including the Encyclopedia of Associations International Organizations, Encyclopedia of Associations, National (US) and Encyclopedia of Associations (regional, state and local) Provides addresses and descriptions of professional societies, trade associations, labor unions, cultural and religious organizations, fan clubs, and other groups of all types.

Information about government, university, and independent nonprofit research organizations.

Database covering academic institutions worldwide, as well as cultural, scientific, and educational organizations.

Searchable database of international organizations. Types of organizations include formal structures, informal networks, professional bodies and recreational clubs.

Leadership Directories researches contact and biographical data for hundreds of thousands of thought leaders in America - with emails, phone numbers, addresses, and background information. It provides web-based directories with in-depth organization profiles and verified contact information from companies, government agencies, Congressional offices, law firms, news media outlets, healthcare organizations, and nonprofits.

Use CIQ People Intelligence to screen for company executives and board members by company, job/board function, education and other criteria. Individual registration is required.

More than 26,000 firms and individuals listed are arranged in subject sections under 14 general fields of consulting activity ranging from agriculture to marketing. Specialties represented include finance, computers, and fund-raising.

Full details on public company boards and board directors and senior managers from companies around the globe. Networks of directors are mapped out based on time they've spent at the same organizations. The database is updated daily. Screen by education including Harvard University or the Harvard Kennedy School of Government. Individual account is required. Please ask a Librarian for help determining if this is the right resource for you and to set up an account.