This collection contains correspondence, diaries, memoirs, writings, photographs, biographical and genealogical information, and other papers of the Blackwell family. A large part of the collection consists of the papers of Antoinette Louise Brown Blackwell, including her autobiography, Antoinette Brown Blackwell, The First Woman Minister.

This collection contains correspondence, diaries, reminiscences, biographical and other writings, photographs, daguerreotypes, memorabilia, and other papers of members of the Blackwell family. Heavily represented are Elizabeth Blackwell; her adopted daughter, Katharine (Kitty) Barry Blackwell; and her niece, Alice Stone Blackwell.

This collection contains correspondence, financial records, photographs, writings, and other papers of four generations of the United States branch of the Blackwell family, assembled by George Washington Blackwell and his descendants. They record family activities, travel, professional work, and civic and reform involvements of a physically far-flung but emotionally close-knit family. Of particular interest are the descriptions of medical education and practice in the letters of Elizabeth and Emily; the accounts of Anna's freelance newspaper work; and the records pertaining to George and Howard's real estate businesses. There are also accounts of school-teaching in the letters of Elizabeth, Emily, Emma Lawrence Blackwell, and her mother Sarah Stone Lawrence. Lucy Stone's activism against slavery and for woman's suffrage, as well as her Oberlin College experience, are mentioned. Phoebe Stone Beeman describes life as a member of the first class of women at Wesleyan University (1876). The bulk of the collection centers on George and Emma Lawrence Blackwell and their children: Howard Lane, who married Helen Thomas, and Anna, who married Charles Belden. These papers illustrate family relationships, household management, club and reform activity, and social life in Orange, New Jersey, and Cambridge, Massachusetts.

This collection contains diaries and journals, correspondence, and financial records, mostly of Elizabeth Blackwell, her brothers Henry and Samuel, and their children. Interspersed among the documents are notes by one of the donors, John Blackwell.

This collection consists of one signed handwritten letter from Alice Stone Blackwell to Adelaide Claflin on influencing the legislature on municipal suffrage.

This collection consists of four custom printed greeting cards and one signed handwritten letter to Roberta B. Forgie, thanking her for a gift and sending regards to her friends at the League of Women Voters.

This collection consists of one postcard to Josephine P. Holland of Foxboro, Massachusetts.

This collection consists of one handwritten letter and one postcard signed from Alice Stone Blackwell to Emily Blackwell describing her July trip to Canada with her father Henry.

This collection consists of one poem, one flier, postcards, and handwritten letters signed by Blackwell (1888-1945); also a photograph of Blackwell with an inscription referring to the Sheppard Towner Maternity Bill (1926). Among the addressees are Lincoln Filene, Francis Jackson Garrison, and Emily Howland.

One signed handwritten letter from Blackwell to Anna Child Bird regarding Bird's voting as a presidential elector and mentioning anti-suffragists as electors, including Elizabeth Lowell Putnam.

This collection includes photocopies of letters to Isaac A. Hourwich and George Kennan documenting Blackwell's work with the Friends of Russian Freedom; also a photocopy of a letter from Frances Willard to George Kennan.

One handwritten letter signed from Blackwell to Nettie (Antoinette Louisa Brown Blackwell) who was the author of The Philosophy of Individuality, in which this letter was found and upon which Anna Blackwell comments. Also includes a typed transcript.

This collection includes biographical information, tuition accounts (1842), a poem to Blackwell from her students (1847), testimony regarding Blackwell by her brother William (1879), a tribute to her upon her death and her cremation certificate (1921), and postcards of buildings in Henrietta, New York.

This collection consists of two signed handwritten letters from Blackwell to Dr. Mark, written on the letterhead of the Association for the Advancement of Women and concerning upcoming meetings.

This collection consists of signed handwritten letters from Blackwell to Miss Booth regarding suffrage and Victoria Woodhull (1871), to Professor Peckham (1880), and to Emily Howland regarding her travels, writings, and the 1913 suffrage parade (1911-1913).

This collection consists of a flier entitled "Prospectus of Lectures by Elizabeth and Emily Blackwell, M.D.," given in New York, with a manuscript note.

This collection consists of typed transcripts of letters from Blackwell to Dr. Gertrude Walker and Dr. William Elder. Originals are at the Woman's Medical College of Philadelphia.

This collection consists of a signature of Elizabeth Blackwell torn from a letter.

This collection consists of one signed handwritten letter from Blackwell to Mrs. Woods regarding paying the poll tax (1879).

This collection consists of two signed handwritten letters from Blackwell concerning a poll tax for women and financial matters pertaining to Susan B. Anthony.

Suffragist Edna Stantial helped older suffrage activists organize their papers and place them within libraries. She also vacationed on Martha's Vineyard near to Alice Stone Blackwell. Stantial's papers contain correspondence, photographs, biographical and financial papers of Alice Stone Blackwell, and also of her parents, Lucy Stone and Henry B. Blackwell, her aunt Elizabeth Blackwell, and other members of the Blackwell family.