Chinese Americans
Archival Material
Chinese Immigration and the Chinese in the United States gives overview of records in the National Archives (NARA). Includes records available at NARA's Northeast Region (Boston) in Waltham, Massachusetts
Bibliographies
Bibliography of the Chinese question in the United States / by Robert Ernest Cowan and Boutwell Dunlap. San Francisco : A.M. Robertson, 1909, 68 p.
Online Version
Online Version
HOLLIS Record
China and America; a bibliography of interactions, foreign and domestic, by James M. McCutcheon. Honolulu, University Press of Hawaii, 1972, 75 p.
HOLLIS Record
The Chinese in California; a brief bibliographic history, by Gladys C. Hansen and William F. Heintz. Portland, Or. R. Abel, 1970. 140 p.
HOLLIS Record
The Chinese in Hawaii: a bibliographic survey, by C. H. Lowe. Taipei, Printed by China Print, 1972, 148 p.
HOLLIS Record
The Chinese in Hawaii; an annotated bibliography, by Nancy Foon Young. Honolulu, Social Science Research Institute, University of Hawaii; [distributed by University Press of Hawaii, 1973, 149 p.
HOLLIS Record
Writings on the Chinese in California, by Pearl Ng [San Francisco, R and E Research Associates, 1972, 118 p.
HOLLIS Record
Document Collections
Chinese American Experience: 1857-1892 offers articles and advertisements from Harper's Weekly Magazine
Columbia River Basin Ethnic History Archive: Chinese Americans offers documents concerning Chinese Americans along the Columbia River Basin (encompassing areas of Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Wyoming, Utah and and British Columbia).
"Chink!" A documentary history of anti-Chinese prejudice in America, ed. by Cheng-Tsu Wu. New York, World Pub. 1972, 289 p.
HOLLIS Record
Chinese American voices : from the gold rush to the present, ed. by Judy Yung, Gordon H. Chang, and Him Mark Lai. Berkeley : University of California Press, 2006., 462 p.
HOLLIS Record
Unbound voices: a documentary history of Chinese women in San Francisco, by Judy Yung. Berkeley: University of California Press, 1999, 543 p.
Chinese American women -- California -- San Francisco -- Social conditions -- Sources.
Women immigrants -- California -- San Francisco -- History -- Sources.;
HOLLIS Record