Articles

There are many research tools beyond HOLLIS, and all the ones to which the Harvard Library subscribes are in HOLLIS Databases. (HOLLIS Databases is also a link in HOLLIS' top menu bar). Which ones you use depends on the questions you have to answer. The databases on this page will help you find articles on a topic, using multidisciplinary or business databases. (For company data, marketing information, etc., use the other menu-pages on the left).

Multi-discipline tools

Academic Search Premiere: A multi-disciplinary database that includes scholarly articles and general press materials from over 4,700 publications (journals, magazines, newspapers). 

Google Scholar: If you access Google Scholar through Harvard Library, it will be 'aware' of Harvard Library licenses and access. You can also tweak the settings (Go to 'Settings' and then choose 'library links') so that Google Scholar suggests 'Try Harvard Library' if it can not confirm access. 

Business Specific Article Databases

Business Premium Collection: Extensive full-text database combining scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, market reports, newspapers, and other sources relevant to research in business and economics. 

Business Source Complete: Summaries and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications, as well as current company, industry and region reports.

Factiva: Over 8,000 business and news publications, most in full text, including trade journals, newswires, media programs, and company and stock reports. Also includes descriptions, history, financial data, and competitors for over 22,000 public and private companies.