Research Guides: Landscape Architecture: Print Resources

Selected Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Biographies, Bibliographies

Keywords in American Landscape Design by Therese O'Malley; Elizabeth Kryder-Reid (Contribution by); Anne L. Helmreich (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9780300101744
Publication Date: 2010-05-25
Pioneers of American Landscape Design by Charles A. Birnbaum (Editor); Robin Karson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780071344203
Publication Date: 2000-05-23
Encyclopedia of Gardens by Candace Shoemaker (Editor); Chicago Botanical Gardens Staff (Produced by)
ISBN: 9781579581732
Publication Date: 2001-12-01
The Penguin Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture by Nikolaus Pevsner; John Fleming; Hugh Honour
ISBN: 9780140513233
Publication Date: 2000-03-01
Landscape Architecture by William A. Mann
ISBN: 9780471594659
Publication Date: 1993-05-10

Selected Handbooks and Manuals

Graphic Standards for Landscape Architecture by Richard Austin
ISBN: 9780442208349
Publication Date: 1986-11-01
A Guide to Site Planning and Landscape Construction by Harvey M. Rubenstein
ISBN: 9780471129325
Publication Date: 1996-04-12
Simplified site design by James Ambrose, Peter Brandow
Site planning by Kevin Lynch, Gary Hack
Time-Saver Standards for Landscape Architecture by Nicholas T. Dines; Charles W. Harris
ISBN: 9780070170278
Publication Date: 1997-11-22
Site Construction by Nicholas T. Dines; Kyle Brown
ISBN: 9780070170391
Publication Date: 1998-10-22

Plants and Horticulture

American Horticultural Society A- Z Encyclopedia of Garden Plants by Christopher Brickell; Judy D. Zuk
ISBN: 9780789419439
Publication Date: 1997-09-01
Illustrated encyclopedia of trees
Index of garden plants
New York Botanical Garden illustrated encyclopedia of horticulture

Soil Surveys

A representative selection of soil surveys, for New England states, California, Florida and New Jersey) are shelved in Aisle 53. Additional soil surveys are housed at the Cabot Science Library.