Featured Online Resources
Search for Books and More in Hollis+
- Search for books, many journal articles formerly available only in databases, journals, images, maps, manuscript and archival materials, videos, music and open access
- Looking for articles in design journals? See article search options, below.
Additional Article Databases
CAB Abstracts: Provides authoritative research information on agriculture, environment and related applied life sciences.
Environment Index: Subjects covered include relevant areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine and freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
GreenFile: indexes scholarly and general interest title as well as government documents and reports.
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Science): indexes 5,700 major journals across more than 150 scientific disciplines. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
Useful keywords and terms
To find alternate search terms, keywords, and subject headings for your topic:
- HOLLIS ImagesHOLLIS Images is the Harvard Library's dedicated image catalog. It includes content from archives, museums, libraries, and other collections throughout Harvard University. Access to the catalog is open to the general public. Some images are restricted to the Harvard community; HarvardKey login required for access to restricted images.
- ARTstor (HarvardKey Required)Over 1 million images of art and architecture
Getting Started: Essential Library Accounts and Tools for Design Research
by Nicole Santiago Last Updated Oct 19, 2021 264 views this year
Write and Cite
by Nicole Santiago Last Updated Jun 7, 2023 2139 views this year