- WorldBank eLibrary (Harvard Login)The World Bank makes loans to developing countries to improve education, health, and infrastructure. Publications describe efforts to modernize the country's financial sector, agriculture, and natural resources management.
The eLibrary offers full-text access to the complete backlist of all books, working papers, and journal articles published by the World Bank since the 1990s.
The Worldbank Databank is an open access site provides access to all Worldbank datasets.
- EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit) Country Data (Harvard Login)Provides country profiles and data including descriptions of political, economic, risk, regulation, and business environment.
- IMF eLibrary (Harvard Login)Direct access to IMF periodicals, reports, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Includes World Economic Outlook and Reports. Other datasets: International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payments Series and Government Finance Series.
- UN DataAccess to major UN statistical databases and those of several international organizations. 60 million+ data points including Millennium Development Goals indicators.
- EMIS Intelligence (Harvard Login)Economic and business news for emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Eastern Europe, and the Middle East-North Africa. Includes country and industry reports authored by major research firms like BMI and Dun & Bradstreet.
- Economist (Harvard Login)Direct online unlimited subscription to the Economist's website. Contains back issues from 1999 to present.
To have unlimited access to articles do not create an account. When prompted to create an account, click on the X. Creating and logging in with an account will trigger a three article limit.
- Financial Times (Harvard Login)Register for a special "premium" account for the FT.com website by entering your Harvard e-mail address on the registration page. After the initial registration process, you can use your id and password to access the Ft.com web site directly.
- Trading Economics websiteHeadlline articles on economic releases keep you up to date. View 20 million economic indicators for 196 countries
- Development Evidence Portal (DEP)The DP is a repository of rigorous evidence on what works in international development. It contains high-quality impact evaluations, systematic reviews, and evidence gap maps from low- and middle-income countries.
- J-PAL Evaluation databaseA MIT research center, Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab (J-PAL) has grown into a global network of researchers who use randomized evaluations to answer critical policy questions in the fight against poverty.
Database contains 605 randomized evaluations conducted by J-PAL affiliates in 64 countries.
- USAID Development Experience ClearinghouseThe largest online resource for USAID-funded technical and program documentation from more than 50 years of USAID's existence, with more than 155,000 documents available for viewing and download.
- Africa Development Bank GroupSite includes evaluation reports of projects funded by AfDB, Data portal of projects, macroeconomics forecasting, publications and more.
- 3ie Development Evidence PortalThe DEP is a repository of rigorous evidence on what works in international development. It contains high-quality impact evaluations, systematic reviews, and evidence gap from low- and middle-income countries.
- DevexA media platform for the global development community. Includes news, grants, and online network of members.