HUFPI Research Guide

U.S. Department of State

The official site for policy statements, country briefs, bureaus and offices within the Department.

U.S. House of Representatives Foreign Affairs Committee

Information on jurisdiction of full and sub-committees and current Committee Oversight Plan; searchable hearings and legislation, 2006-present.

US Senate Committee on Foreign Relations

Information on jurisdiction of jurisdiction of full and sub-committees, Chairman and Ranking Member's press; activities and reports (legislation, nominations, treaties, hearing transcripts, business meetings, and more).

USAID (United States Agency for International Development) 

The "world’s premier international development agency," it provides assistance globally to advance U.S. policy interests. Site links to information clustered regionally and thematically and includes access to its Development Data Library (DDL).

ForeignAssistance.gov

The U.S. government’s flagship website for making U.S. foreign assistance data available to the public. It serves as the central resource for budgetary and financial data produced by U.S. government agencies that manage foreign assistance portfolios.

ProQuest Congressional 

A comprehensive collection of historic and current congressional information. Includes full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, public laws and other research materials. HARVARD KEY

US Treaties and Agreements Library (HEIN Online)

A comprehensive collection of all United States treaties through the U.S. Treaties & Agreements Library. This valuable database includes every treaty to which the U.S. has been a party, whether currently in force, expired, or not-yet officially published. HARVARD KEY

American Presidency Project (UC-Santa Barbara)

Considered an authoritative, comprehensive online archive, drawing its content document from two canonical collections of Presidential papers: Messages and Papers of the Presidents of the United States ("Richardson"), and The Public Papers of the Presidents. On an ongoing basis, it updates regularly from the materials provided by the White House media office, the Government Printing Office, and the National Archives (NARA).  In addition to robust search and browse features, users can also see materials arranged by categories or attribute types.

Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)

The official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. Current through Clinton era (1993-2000). Produced by the Office of the U.S. Historian, Department of State.