Find Books & Articles

Search HOLLIS, Harvard's library catalog, to find print and digital books.

 
For help with HOLLIS, see the HOLLIS User Guide.

Once you have found relevant titles, explore the Virtual Bookshelf feature in each item record, or following the linked subject headings.

Or, try some of the following introductory books: 

The Ashgate Research Companion to Lesbian and Gay Activism (Print Only)
The Case for Gay Reparations (Harvard Login)
The Economic Case for LGBT Equality: Why Fairness and Equal Treatment Benefit Us All (Harvard Login)
Gay Priori: A Queer Critical Legal Studies Approach to Law Reform (Harvard Login)
Handbook of Psychology and Sexual Orientation (Harvard Login)
Handbook of the Sociology of Sexualities (Harvard Login)
Cover of Histories of the Transgender Child
The International LGBT Rights Movement: A History (Harvard Login)
Keywords for Gender and Sexuality Studies (Harvard Login)
LGBTQ Politics: A Critical Reader (Harvard Login)
LGBTQ Social Movements (Print Only)
The Oxford Handbook of Global LGBT and Sexual Diversity Politics (Harvard Login)
The Palgrave Handbook of the Psychology of Sexuality and Gender (Harvard Login)
Queer Data: Using Gender, Sex and Sexuality Data for Action (Harvard Login)
Research Handbook on Gender, Sexuality and the Law (Harvard Login)
The Routledge Handbook of LGBTQIA Administration and Policy (Harvard Login)
Understanding the Well-Being of LGBTQI+ Populations
The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Gender and Sexuality Studies (Harvard Login)
For journal articles, gray literature, etc., try the following key databases: