Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MGMT E-2720 Research Guide

Research Guide for MGMT E-2720 Mergers, Acquisitions, and Restructurings

Databases

  • Capital IQ provides data on public and private companies, investment firms, capital transactions, and people. (Requires account set up through Harvard. To access Capital IQ after an account is set up, one must use both Harvard Key and the username and password established.)
    • Browse: Mouse over the Markets tab and select an industry. Scroll down to browse recent transactions.
    • Search: Mouse over the Screening tab. Select Transactions to perform a keyword search. 
  • Zephyr is a searchable database of merger and acquisition activity, initial public offerings, joint ventures, and private equity deals. 
  • Business Source Complete provides summaries and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications, as well as current company, industry and region reports.

Journals

  • Mergers & Acquisitions is a single journal you can browse or search, through the Business Source Complete database, which provides access to the most recent issues. 

News and Articles

  • Business Premium Collection is an extensive full-text database combining scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, market reports, newspapers, and other sources relevant to research in business and economics. 
  • Factiva provides over 8,000 business and news publications, most in full text, including trade journals, newswires, media programs, and company and stock reports. Also includes descriptions, history, financial data, and competitors for over 22,000 public and private companies.