Libraries and Features
- The Harvard Library website offers a Find a Space tool, which allows you to search for group study rooms and the availability of features like computers, laptops, printers, whiteboards, and whether or not food and drink is allowed. The Smith Campus Center also has amenities, drop-in spaces, and rooms for students to reserve.
Borrowing and Get It Services
- The Borrow, Renew and Return Library Materials webpage contains information about borrowing privileges, renewing and returning, and accessing materials.
- BorrowDirect allows you to request and borrow materials from partner institutions. Interlibrary Loan allows you to request materials from around the world.
- Scan and Deliver offers an electronic scan of one book chapter or one article from a journal in our collection.
- A How to Use Your Harvard Key guide helps explain various ways to get online articles for free through Harvard.
Special Collections and Archives
- The Use Harvard Library's Special Collections and Archives webpage provides an overview of how to access and use these unique materials.
- The Research Travel Checklist guide helps you plan your trip to a special collection, archive, or other repository.
Events
- The Harvard Library Events page contains information about upcoming events, such as HOLLIS workshops and Widener Library tours.
Alumni Access
- The Use Harvard Library as an Alum webpage offers a detailed overview of available access. The Using Libraries as a Harvard Alum guide outlines additional support and recommends resources for alumni.
