Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guide for SSCI 100 Dramatic Arts, English, and Religion

Proseminar: Introduction to Graduate Studies in Dramatic Arts, English, and Religion

BorrowDirect Plus

Through BorrowDirect Plus you can access other libraries that partner with Harvard in the BorrowDirect program. The BorrowDirect On-Site Borrowing page provides more information about access and borrowing privileges. 

WorldCat

WorldCat offers catalog records from over 72,000 libraries worldwide (but focuses largely on the U.S.). Search the WorldCat catalog to see if multiple libraries near you have what you are looking for. 

Public Libraries

If you don't live near Harvard or BorrowDirect institutions, visit your local public library, especially since they can acquire materials for you through their Interlibrary Loan service.

Digital Libraries and Open Access

Digital library collections and open access resources provide freely available information. Here are a few examples.

  • Hathi Trust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. 
  • Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) connects people to the riches held within America's libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. 
  • Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. 
  • Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.