Links to Presidential Papers (HOLLIS record or online archive)
Chester Allan Arthur, James Buchanan, George Bush, George W. Bush, Jimmy Carter, Grover Cleveland, Bill Clinton, Calvin Coolidge, Dwight D. Eisenhower, Millard Fillmore, Gerald R. Ford, James Abram Garfield, Ulysses S. Grant, Alexander Hamilton, Warren Harding, Benjamin Harrison, William Harrison, Rutherford B Hayes, Herbert Hoover, Andrew Jackson, Thomas Jefferson (and see below), Lyndon B. Johnson, John F. Kennedy, Abraham Lincoln (and see below), James Madison, William McKinley, James Monroe, Richard Nixon, Barack Obama, Franklin Pierce, James Knox Polk, Ronald Reagan, Franklin D. Roosevelt, Theodore Roosevelt, William Howard Taft, Zachary Taylor, Harry S Truman, John Tyler, Martin Van Buren, George Washington (and see below), Woodrow Wilson.
Increasingly, efforts are being made to provide digitized presidential papers. Some examples include:
Papers of Dwight David Eisenhower from The Johns Hopkins University Press via E-Resources is a collection
including documents from the Eisenhower Presidential Library, as well as private collections and public archives in the U.S. and U.K.
Presidential libraries may also provide needed information. They may include selected speeches, diaries, letters, etc. as well as information about the archive. National Archives Presidential Libraries provides links to the Presidents' museums and libraries from President Hoover to the most recently established presidential library.
Some of the earlier Presidential papers are also being made available electronically by institutions such as the Library of Congress. Although some are still only in their early stages there are some noteworthy collections:
The Thomas Jefferson Papers
The papers may be searched by keyword or browsed by series. The largest of these, General Correspondence, comprises almost two-thirds of the total collection and includes letters, memoranda, notes, drafts of documents, small maps, drawings, and designs.