Library Catalog - HOLLIS
HOLLIS is the Harvard Library’s catalog. Search HOLLIS for books, articles, media and more.
- Scan & Delivery - request copies of articles or book chapters
- Digital Learning Launchpad - Learn research skills and tips for using Harvard libraries
- How To Browse the Stacks When the Library is Closed
Not available at Harvard?
- Use Interlibrary Loan for items from libraries around the world
- Request a purchase - If there are materials you'd like to see added to the library's collections, submit a purchase request and we will look into acquiring it. We can purchase both physical and electronic copies of materials.
Ebooks Databases
A new feature in HOLLIS provides links to electronic versions of some books via The Internet Archive Open Library when you click on READ ONLINE (1 HOUR LOAN)
The Internet Archive Open Library allows people to “borrow” digitized books for 1-hour loans. Loans can be renewed if there is no one else in the queue. HOLLIS search results will display links to the Open Library when an ISBN match is found using the Open Library API. If you do not already have an account at the Internet Archive / Open Library, you will see a Sign-Up link in the upper right corner. This account is unrelated to your HarvardKey. Anyone can sign up for access to the Internet Archive / Open Library.
- Lecture Notes in MathematicsThis series reports on new developments in all areas of mathematics and their applications - quickly, informally and at a high level. Mathematical texts analysing new developments in modelling and numerical simulation are welcome. The type of material considered for publication includes:
1. Research monographs
2. Lectures on a new field or presentations of a new angle in a classical field
3. Summer schools and intensive courses on topics of current research. - O'ReillyO'Reilly (previously Safari Tech Books Online) provides access to more than 35,000 full-text e-books from O'Reilly, Sams, Peachpit Press, Que, Addison-Wesley, and other publishers. Coverage includes business, information technology, software development, and computer science.
- Project EuclidProject Euclid is a joint effort by Cornell University Library and Duke University Press; this not-for-profit online publishing service provides access to journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.
- R2 Digital LibraryHealth Sciences focused, cross-referenced eBooks.
- Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) ebook collectionThe eBook Collection is fully searchable and indexed to chapter level, with all documents provided as pdfs.
- Synthesis CollectionWe subscribe to much of the content on this platform, but not everything, please contact a librarian for assistance.
- Very Short Introductions - Oxford University PressProvide concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.
Audiobooks
Your local public library is the best place to find downloadable audio books. If you are a Massachusetts resident and don't already have a Boston Public Library card, you can register for one online.
Additional Resources