Topical Photograph Collections
The Harvard University Archives holds several large photograph collections arranged topically in three broad groups: subjects (student groups, events, athletic teams, etc.); views (Harvard campus, buildings, and physical environment); and portraits (Harvard students, staff, faculty, honorees, etc.).
| Title | Description | Call Number Header | Access |
| Harvard University Archives Photograph Collection: Subjects, ca. 1850-2004 |
A variety of subjects related to campus academic and social life. Approximately 10,000 photographic prints. |
HUPSF | Finding aid available online |
| Harvard University Archives Photograph Collection: Subjects, oversize, ca. 1850-1989 | Oversized photographs related to campus academic and social life. Approximately 884 photographic prints. | HUPSF (BP) | Finding aid available online |
| Harvard University Archives Photograph Collection: Subjects: Panoramas, circa 1900-1966 | Photographs chiefly depict Harvard students or alumni in large organizational groups formally posed. Approximately 277 photographic prints. | HUPSF (PA) | Finding aid available online |
| Harvard University Archives Photograph Collection: Views, ca. 1850-2004 |
Photographs depicting images of the campus and buildings. Approximately 3,000 photographic prints. | HUV | Finding aid available online |
| Harvard University Archives Photograph Collection: Views: Panoramas, circa 1900-1986 | The panoramic views chiefly depict the Harvard campus and buildings. Approximately 25 photographic prints. | HUV (PA) | Finding aid available online |
| Harvard University Archives Photograph Collection: Portraits, 1852-2004 | Photographs of individuals associated with Harvard University: faculty, students, administrators, staff, and honorees. Approximately 20,000 photographic prints. | HUP | Finding aid available online |
| Harvard University Archives Photograph Collection: Portraits, oversize, ca. 1829-1985 | Oversized photographs of individuals associated with Harvard University: faculty, students, administrators, staff, honorees, and habitués of Harvard Square. Approximately 880 photographic prints. | HUP (BP) | Finding aid available online |