Architecture

Provides high-quality indexing and abstracts for peer-reviewed journals and art dissertations and indexing for hundreds of thousands of art reproductions.

A searchable index spanning 55 years of art journalism of nearly 600 noted publications around the globe, reflecting coverage provided from 1929 through 1984.

Provides access to a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation.

This is a convenient new way to access many of the online journals Harvard Library subscribes to, as well as many open-access journals. Look for individual titles, search by title keyword, or see titles arranged by subject. Create an account to build your own bookshelf of favorite titles.

This is primarily a collection of American and Canadian, pre-1964 architectural trade catalogs, house plan books and technical building guides. Trade catalogs are an important primary source to document past design and construction practices. These materials can aid in the preservation and conservation of older structures as well as other research goals.

A cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design. It includes bibliographic information about over 12,200 records from journals and conferences such as ACADIA, ASCAAD, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SiGraDi, CAAD futures, DDSS and others. All papers include full abstracts. Full texts, in PDF, of some 9,400 papers are also available.

An image and reference database with thousands of projects from DETAIL Magazine. Each project is accompanied by DETAIL project documents, which can be downloaded as PDFs. Search filters include building type, material, construction and location

Online access to El Croquis (Harvard Key required)

Provides access to information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment, including climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Contains bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, information technology, manufacturing, and production engineering.

This is the world's largest open digital collection of major US 20th-century architecture magazines with approximately 2.7 million downloadable pages - all free to access. Titles include Progressive Architecture, Architectural Forum, Architectural Record, AIA Journal, Architect, Architecture, and more.

A collection of databases that index the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. Includes citations and abstracts to thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.