Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Globalization of American Legal Feminism

This guide was originally created to correspond to a course taught by Professor Janet Halley but can be used by anyone for whom the information is helpful. It is updated periodically.

Helpful Interdisciplinary Databases

Left Index Online

Includes a wide range of literature from the political left, with a primary "emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship" and a secondary emphasis on "significant but little known sources of news and ideas."  (Harvard ID and PIN required)

International Political Science Abstracts

Provides abstracts of political science articles published in scholarly journals and yearbooks worldwide from 1989 to present. One strength of this database is its coverage of foreign language publications, the titles of which are translated into English. (Harvard ID and PIN required)

PAIS International and PAIS Archive

 

Indexes the public and social policy literature of public administration, political science, economics, finance, international relations, law, and health care from 1972 to present. International in scope, PAIS indexes over 2,000 publications in 6 languages. Try search terms such as "Feminism -- International Aspects," and "Human Trafficking -- International Aspects" and "Social Movements -- International Aspects." (Harvard ID and PIN required)

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Indexes the international serials literature in political science and its related fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy from 1975 to present. Abstracts are provided for most citations. (Harvard ID and PIN required)