Health Policy

The agency mission is to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans. Site includes case studies, quality indicators, data, surveys and more.

A US government data portal that is dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers.

Surveys and statistics by topic.

Project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation which provides health data for all 50 states.

Annual report from Gallup and Healthways on the well-being of each of the 50 U.S. states, their respective communities and each of the 435 U.S. congressional districts. Includes topics like life evaluation, physical and emotional health, health behaviors, work environment, and basic access to health care.

Overview of key health indicators for local communities including over 200 measures for each of 3,141 U.S. counties.

Included in the WRDS database, the AHA Data provides access to multiple data sets that cover demographic, operational, financial and IT characteristics of the nation’s hospitals. Subscription includes a rolling 3 year window of data.

World Bank data collections relating to health and medical indicators. Includes HealthStats, the World Bank's comprehensive database of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics.

Providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation.

Comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health care systems in OECD countries

GHDx is a global catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data. It’s the place to start your health data search. Includes country data compiled from 2010 survey.

Created by the Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) Program (funded by USAID). Allows users to make custom tables based on hundreds of demographic and health indicators across more than 70 countries. HIV indicators, including knowledge, attitudes, behavior, and HIV prevalence are included in the database.

A visualization tool for quantifying health loss from hundreds of diseases, injuries, and risk factors, so that health systems can be improved and disparities can be eliminated.