Campaign Financing & Spending
- Campaign Finance DataCampaign finance data with maps and charts from the Federal Election Commission.
- Federal Election CommissionThis U.S. agency site includes a number of databases detailing campaign finance data and independent expenditures for candidates. Includes candidate profiles.
- Project Vote SmartThe backgrounds and records of thousands of political candidates and elected officials including voting records, campaign contributions, public statements, biographical data and evaluations of them generated by over 100 competing special interest groups.
- OpenSecrets.orgData on donations to political parties and candidates and the total lobbying spending for years 1998-present with breakdowns by firm.
- Follow the MoneyResource for information on money in state politics from the National Institute on Money in State Politics.
- MAPLight - Money and Politics: Illuminating the ConnectionNews and data highlighting the connection between campaign donations and legislative votes.
- Political Moneyline (Harvard Login)Source for campaign finance and lobbying information. Also provides campaign donation and expenditure data from 1979-present.
- NCSL Campaign Finance Database (2014)This database contains state legislation related to campaign finance processes and reform for the 2014 year. Bills found here deal with campaign contribution limits, disclosure requirements, independent expenditure requirements, pay-to-play legislation and other campaign finance related issues. Site include links to the NCSL database of 1999-2013 legislation on campaign finance and a NCSL database of statewide campaign finance legislation.
- NCSL Campaign Finance Database 2015 OnwardThis database contains state legislation related to campaign finance processes and reform. Bills found here deal with campaign contribution limits, disclosure requirements, independent expenditure requirements and other campaign finance-related issues from 2015 onward.