HOLLIS (books, articles, media & more)
HOLLIS is the Harvard Library’s catalog. Search HOLLIS for books, articles, media and more.
SEARCH TIP: Once you are in HOLLIS, remember to SIGN IN to get more search results. More useful tips on making the most out of HOLLIS can be found on the library's HOLLIS User Guide.
Art Reference (dictionaries & encyclopedias)
- Oxford Art OnlineOxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and other Oxford art reference resources.
Specialized Databases for Contemporary Art (articles & more)
- ARTbibliographies ModernARTbibliographies Modern provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on modern and contemporary art. Use Find It @ Harvard links to locate full text.
- Art Full TextArt Full Text includes full-text articles, abstracts, and indexed images from art and architecture periodicals and a range of other materials. Has a large amount of full text material easily available. For other items, use Find It @ Harvard.
Recommended histories
100 Works of Art That Will Define Our Age by Publication Date: 2013
A Companion to Contemporary Art Since 1945 by Publication Date: 2006
A Dictionary of Modern and Contemporary Art by Publication Date: 2009
Art since 1900 by Publication Date: 2011
Art since 1960 by Publication Date: 1997-06-01
Contemporary Art by Publication Date: 2013-02-04
Globalization and Contemporary Art by Publication Date: 2011-04-25
Movements in Art since 1945 by Publication Date: 2001-05-17
Theories and Documents of Contemporary Art by Publication Date: 2012-09-25
