Full Access to Harvard Databases at the HKS Library
Visitors, including alumni, can use the three computers in the Library Commons for access to all library resources. Printing for these computers costs $.08/per page and requires payment through Crimson Cash either on a Crimson Cash Card or on a Harvard University ID. Crimson Cash Cards can be purchased and value added at the Crimson Cash Value Transfer Station available right outside the HKS Library between the vending machines. Money can be added to the cards or IDs online at Crimson Cash.
Remote Access to Select Harvard Databases
Harvard Library provides remote access to a select list of databases by using your Harvard Key. Go to Use Harvard Library as an Alum for more information and a complete list of all databases that are available to alumni.
Some recommended databases from the list include:
- ABI/Inform Complete: Database of scholarly journals, trade publications, newspapers and more covering business and management.
- CQ Press Library: Collection containing CQ Almanac, Voting and Elections Collection, and a broad range of local and state data.
- EBSCO Academic Search Alumni Edition: Database of scholarly journals covering major areas of academic research.
- JSTOR: Collection of scholarly journals useful for historical research.
- Sage Journals: Collection of journals in the social sciences and humanities, health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, and materials sciences and engineering.
- Sage Research Methods: Resource for learning more about various research methods. Includes case studies, articles and e-books.