This collection consists of audiotapes of NOW conferences, meetings, and publicity as well as of research and exhibit materials for the court case NOW v. Scheidler.

This collection consists of audiotapes of radio broadcasts, speeches, lectures, etc.

This collection consists of audio interviews conducted by Frances Kolb with past National Organization for Women officers and members regarding the formation of NOW and their roles in the organization. Kolb conducted the interviews in preparation for a book on the history of NOW.

This video documents the celebration of the twentieth anniversary of the National Organization for Women. It narrates the various activities leading to the improvement in the quality of life of American women and presents performances by various women singers.

Audiotapes in this collection include NOW national board meetings and NOW national conference proceedings, as well as the National Abortion Clinic Defense Conference (1990), the National Young Feminist Conference (1991), and three regional conferences. Miscellaneous interviews and speeches include a number featuring Eleanor Smeal and others discussing the ERA.

The videos in this collection include NOW conference proceedings, press conferences, and marches; news coverage of NOW activities and women's issues; promotional television spots produced for NOW; educational programs; and television talk shows and interviews featuring NOW representatives and others.

This collection consists of motion picture reels, videotapes, and DVDs documenting NOW's conferences, marches, rallies, and political activism, as well as its role as plaintiff in the legal case NOW v. Scheidler.

Toni Carabillo joined NOW in 1966 and one year later helped found the California chapters. She served as president of the Los Angeles Chapter of NOW (1968-1970, 1980-1982), was a member of NOW’s national Board of Directors (1968-1977), served as a national Vice President (1971-1974), and chaired NOW’s National Advisory Committee (1975-1977). She was also the director (ca. 1980) of the NOW Equal Rights Amendment Countdown office in Los Angeles during the final ratification drive. Meuli met Carabillo at a meeting of NOW in 1967, and they were soon in a political partnership – and relationship – that lasted from 1968 until Carabillo’s death in 1997. Together they co-edited various NOW publications, including "NOW Acts" (1969-ca.1973) and "National NOW Times" (1977-1985). Series V contains photograph/scrapbook albums, photographs, slides, and negatives. Included are national and chapter NOW demonstrations and rallies; people, including celebrities and politicians who supported NOW and attended the Equal Rights Amendment demonstrations; NOW officers, including Gloria Steinem, Eleanor Smeal, Aileen Hernandez, and Toni Carabillo; and NOW conferences. Scrapbooks have been digitized and are linked from the finding aid.