This collection includes correspondence, speeches, journal articles, and photographs, which contain extensive material relating to Planned Parenthood and the Sex Information and Education Council of the U. S., including information regarding abortion, birth control, contraception, and sex education.

This collection contains correspondence, photographs, speeches, writings, appointment books, and audiovisual material concerning Calderone’s work on sexuality and sex education.

This collection includes correspondence about Calderone’s writings, particularly Manual of Family Planning and Contraception; articles by and about Calderone; biographical material; and recordings of speeches and lectures that Calderone gave.

This collection contains correspondence about Calderone’s appearances and writings, photographs, and recordings of interviews and talks.

This collection contains biographical material, information relating to speeches and engagements (mostly relating to her work at Planned Parenthood and SIECUS), conference material, professional correspondence, materials relating to and drafts of The Family Book about Sexuality and The Second Picture Book, and photographs.

This collection includes two speeches by and seven talk show interviews with Calderone, covering many aspects of sexuality but emphasizing the ways in which parents can promote their children's sexual well-being.

From 1973 to 1977, the Schlesinger Library carried on an oral history project on the role of women in the family planning movement. Calderone’s interview includes discussion of her family background, education, medical training, marriage, and children, as well as her time working for Planned Parenthood and SIECUS. She also discusses birth control methods and a 1958 abortion conference.