Social Studies 98

Zoha 

Harvard Specific Information: Primary

• University Archives  [ HOLLIS and HOLLIS for Archival Discovery]
• Crimson archives [use this Google search tag with your keywords: site:thecrimson.com]
• Kella, Swathi. "Remaking Ethnic Studies," Harvard Political Review, May 29, 2020

Databases

• Ethnic Studies Education in the United States (Oxford Bibliographies Online) 
• Education Source

Julia

Databases

• HEIN Online [law/legal]
• Gender Watch
• Bibliography of Asian Studies

Varya

Primary Source Collections

• CAIN Archive: Conflict and Politics in Northern Ireland (University of Ulster)
• Irish Newspaper Archives
• Gale News Vault

Databases

• JSTOR Ireland 
• Historical Abstracts
• Worldwide Political Science Abstracts 
• Northern Ireland Peace Monitoring Reports

Emily 

Primary Source Databases

• Black Thought and Culture
• ProQuest Black Studies [includes key Black newspapers]
• ProQuest Historical Newspapers
• ProQuest History Vault

Databases

• America: History and Life
• Social Science Premium Collection

Hugo

Starting Points? 

• Lily, Gardner Feldman. "The German-Israeli Relationship: A Chronicle of Four Decades, 1983-2023." American Institute for Contemporary German Studies, 2023. 
• Oppermann, Kai, and Mischa Hansel. “The Ontological Security of Special Relationships: The Case of Germany’s Relations with Israel.” European Journal of International Security 4, no. 1 (2019): 79–100.
• Weber, Martin. “The Concept of Solidarity in the Study of World Politics: Towards a Critical Theoretic Understanding.” Review of International Studies 33, no. 4 (2007): 693–713.

Databases

• Historical Abstracts
• Worldwide Political Science Abstracts 

Library Experts

• Molly Taylor-Polesky  [for German materials]
• Vardit Samuels, Harvard Library Judaica Collection

Kayla

Starting Point? 

• McKee, G. A. The Hospital City in an Ethnic Enclave: Tufts-New England Medical Center, Boston’s Chinatown, and the Urban Political Economy of Health Care. Journal of Urban History, 42(2), 2016, 259-283.

Primary 

• City of Boston Archives
• Tufts-New England Medical Center Records 
• ProQuest Historical Newspapers
• Boston's Asian American History: Parcel C Timeline (Northeastern University)

Databases

• Urban Studies Abstracts
• America: History and Life

Olivia 

Primary 

• ProQuest Historical Newspapers 
• NexisUni 
• Infomobile (search for squat)

Databases

• Urban Studies Abstracts
• Social Science Premium Collection

Library Expert

• Rhea Lesage, Librarian for Hellenic Studies, Widener Library 

 

Rosie

Databases

• Gender Watch
• Education Source
• Social Science Premium Collection