Chemistry Databases
- ReaxysReaxys is a web-based resource for chemists with a java based structure editor. Access provides tools to plan chemical synthesis and obtain physical properties data for inorganic and organic compounds and reaction information. The database contains citations and links to the literature. Reaxys also provides access to patent data. Data is drawn from the combined content of CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database.
- SciFinder-n - is the most comprehensive tool for searching chemical information and is a great resource for chemical engineering, materials science, nanotechnology, environmental science and more. Access also persists to plain old SciFinder through 11/30/2019.
To access SciFinder-n your will need to register (create a personalized username and password) from a computer with a Harvard or Harvard affiliated IP address. Please use your Harvard affiliated email.
Once you have registered and created your username and password you may then log in from any computer with access to the internet using the Harvard SciFinder-n access link.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search PremierThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 8,500 journals, including full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed titles.
- Annual Reviewsincludes Biochemistry, Biomedical Data Science, Biomedical Engineering, Biophysics, Cancer Biology, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Computer Science, Control, Robotics, and Autonomous Systems, Environment, Fluid Mechanics, Food Science and Technology, Materials Research, and more.
- Web of ScienceSearch the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.