A member of the Mothers' Club of Cambridge, Almy was active in the establishment of playgrounds and vacation schools in Cambridge from 1899 to 1910, when the city took over the program. The collection consists of reports, clippings, printed material, etc., concerning the establishment of playgrounds and vacation schools in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Andrews was a noted authority on international law and the international aspects of education. Andrews founded the American School Peace League in 1908, which became the American School Citizenship League in 1919. She also served as U.S. representative at many international conferences and was instrumental in the establishment of the International Bureau of Education.

The Berkeley Street School was a private school for girls that operated in Cambridge, Mass., from 1862 to 1912. This collection includes photographs, booklets, and clippings about the school, and a history of the Berkeley Street School Association. See also Berkeley Street School (B/B512), which consists of a volume containing the names of students and parents and an 1873 leaflet giving information about the school.

This collection of the alumnae association of the Berkeley Street School, a private girls’ school that operated in Cambridge from 1862 to 1912, includes a constitution and bylaws, minutes, financial reports, lists of officers and members, announcements, reminiscences, and material regarding the Margaret Rae Ingols scholarship at Radcliffe College. Records of the school include histories, correspondence, pupil lists, course announcements, programs, and memorabilia.

This collection consists of a report of the Boxborough School Committee to Captain James W. Hayward, certifying Mrs. Harriet A. Hayward as qualified to teach a district school in Boxborough.

Helen Brooks was active in a number of voluntary organizations including the Mothers' Club of Cambridge (Mass.), which founded playgrounds and vacation schools.

The Cambridge Training School was a school to train teachers, located in 1875 in the Agassiz School building on the corner of Oxford and Sacramento streets. This collection consists of a volume containing a 49-page manuscript history of the school by the principal, Anna Sullivan, detailing its organization, aims, subjects taught, lists of graduates for the years 1870-1875, and the graduation exercises program for 1876.

The alumnae association of the Girls' High School in Boston, MA, was first organized during the Civil War to encourage social reunions and promote the welfare of the school. The collection includes photographs of students and teachers of the High School, reports and correspondence of the Association, scrapbooks and reports of the classes, and letters and diaries of teachers and staff.

Opened in 1878, Girls' Latin School in Boston, MA, was the first college preparatory high school for girls in the United States and the fourth public high school for girls. In 1972, boys were admitted for the first time to Girls' Latin School; in 1975 the name was changed to Boston Latin Academy. The Schlesinger Library also holds the papers of several notable Girls' Latin School alumnae including Dorothy West, Barbara Miller Solomon, Frieda Silbert Ullian, and Abbie Farwell Brown. The Schlesinger also holds issues of the Girls' Latin School / Boston Latin Academy Newsletter from 1982 and 1988, and the School's Association Newsletter ranging from 1989 to 2009.

This collection documents community organizer Rosalyn Koo's philanthropic work with the 1990 Institute, particularly her involvement with the All China Women's Federation's (ACWF) Spring Bud program. In 1990, Koo founded the 1990 Institut, an economic and social think tank with the mission of helping the people of China address social and economic challenges. In 2001, Koo and the 1990 Institute became involved with the Spring Bud Program. Launched in 1989 by the China Children and Teenagers' Fund (CCTF) under the leadership of the All-China Women's Federation (ACWF), Spring Bud aimed to help girls from underprivileged families continue their education.
Materials in the collection include correspondence, student schoolwork and reports, donation files, fundraising materials and financial reports, newsletters, photographs, and DVDs.
Note: A significant amount of material in this collection is in Chinese, particularly within student files.

A professional organization for women in secondary and higher education, MAWDAC began as an informal group of high school deans in 1921. It provides programs, information, and services for its members and acts to assure a strong and equal role for women in all aspects of education.