The Jewish Experience at Harvard: Historical Sources

• Rosovsky, Nitza., et al. The Jewish Experience at Harvard and Radcliffe. Harvard Semitic Museum: Distributed by Harvard University Press, 1986. Harvard University Archives call #  HUF 782.586.77 and available on line
• Rosenthal, James Max. Correspondence of James Max Rosenthal, 1905-1907. Harvard University Archives call # HUD 905.78
• Friedberg, Emanuel Benjamin., and Harvard College . Class of 1915. Papers of Emanuel Benjamin Friedberg: Harvard College Alumnus Material, 1918-1975. Harvard University Archives call # HUD 315.900
• Starr, Harry. Letters, 1917-1922. Harvard University Archives call # HUD 922.4
• Starr, Harry. Reminiscences, 1986. Harvard University Archives call # HUD 922.5 Box 1998
• Haseudah. General Information by and about Haseudah. Harvard University Archives call # HUB  1448.900.2
• Harvard-Radcliffe Hillel Society. Records of the Harvard-Radcliffe Hillel Society, 1943-1994. Harvard University Archives call # HUD 3451.2280
• Harvard Hillel archived websites and social media, 2014 -
• History of Harvard Hillel
• Jewish Adult Graduate Student Society. Programs, Events and Speakers, 1990-1993. Harvard University Archives call # HUD 3432.7842
• Harvard-Radcliffe Hillel Foundation. The Harvard Hillel Guide to Jewish Life at Harvard College. 2003. Harvard University Archives call # HUD 3451.2000
• Harvard Menorah Society. Records of the Menorah Society, 1906-1932. Harvard University Archives call # HUD 3568.xxx
• Records of the President of Harvard University, Charles W. Eliot. Harvard University Archives call # UAI 5.150

Folders containing material relating to the Menorah Society

• Harvard Menorah Society, 1907-1908, UAI 5.150 Box 93
• Menorah Prize, 1909, UAI 5.150 Box 104
• Address before the Harvard Menorah Society, UAI 5.150 Box 222

• Markewich, Eve Rachel. The Menorah Society, or, Being Jewish at Harvard, 1906-1911, 1983. Harvard University Archives call # HU 92.83.557
• Ellenberg, Linda. Jewish Students at Radcliffe College. 1993. Radcliffe College Archives subject files. Jewish students at Radcliffe College. RG XXIV, ser. 5, folder 18.3. Held by: Schlesinger Library, Radcliffe Institute, Harvard University, Cambridge, Mass.
• Greene, Daniel. The Jewish Origins of Cultural Pluralism : the Menorah Association and American Diversity. Indiana University Press, 2011. Harvard University Archives call # HUY 49. Also available online via Project MUSE (HarvardKey credentials required to access the digital content).