Welcome

Once you've graduated, how do you continue to find current, evidence-based research efficiently? Use this guide to learn strategies for finding the best information to support your work in the education sector.

Free Access to Full Text Articles for HGSE Alumni

To support the work of our alumni, the Harvard Library offers a curated collection of online resources. This expanded collection includes EBSCO, JSTOR, ABI/Inform (business), and many more resources.

These alumni resources replace your HOLLIS+ full-text access to articles.

Have a citation and looking for full text? Best bets for HGSE grads: EBSCO Academic Search Alumni Edition, JSTOR, Project Muse, and Sage Journals.

Access to the full list of online resources for alumni is available on the Harvard Library Alumni webpage.

Use of all alumni resources requires a HarvardKey. (More information about the HarvardKey.)

* Don't forget to try education topics in the open access version of ERIC. Some, but not all, articles are available in full text.

Gutman Library Research Guides

Although some of the content on our reseach guides is restricted to current Harvard affiliates, look for open access sources under the tabs labelled Statistics, Organizations, and Associations.

Did You Know...

Many public libraries throughout the country provide access to electronic resources within their library and remotely. Contact your local public library for more information or check their website. For example, most Massachusetts residents can access a number of online databases through the Massachusetts Libraries website. For fullest access, log in with your Massachusetts public library card number.

Most public and some private university libraries provide onsite access to electronic resources for visitors. Check with your local university about their visitor access policies.  

Gutman Library Alumni Services

Learn more about Gutman Library's services for HGSE alumni.