Library Codes
Use HOLLIS's library codes to find (almost) all items in a particular Harvard library's collection, without having to enter a search keyword.
The list below includes most of the library codes currently in use along with a selection of location codes for the most popular subcollections. Contact Ask a Librarian if you need the code for a collection or subcollection not listed here.
More information on how to search HOLLIS by Code: Library + Collection.
Pro Tip: The total counts displayed in HOLLIS’s filter menus are approximations and are not suitable for reporting purposes. For accurate numbers of total holdings in a particular library’s collection (e.g. number of journals held), you must use a dedicated reporting tool.
Afro-American Studies AFR*
Baker Library BAK*
Berenson Library BER*
Birkhoff Math BIR*
Botany Libraries:
Botany Ames Orchid orc*
Botany Arboretum AJP*
Botany Arnold (Cambr.) ARN*
Botany Econ. Botany ECB*
Botany Farlow Library FAR*
Botany Gray Herbarium GRA*
Botany Gray/Arnold ARG*
Cabot Science Library CAB*
Child Memorial CHI*
Countway Library of Medicine MED*
Countway Consumer Health Collection MEDCHC*
Countway Diversity, Inclusion and Belonging Collection MEDDIB*
Countway Graphic Medicine MEDGMD*
Ctr Hellen Studies HEL*
Dumbarton Oaks DDO*
Ernst Mayr Library at the Museum of Comparative Zoology MCZ*
Fine Arts Library FAL*
Frances Loeb Design Library DES*
Fung Library FUN*
Fung - Davis Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies FUNDAGEN*
Fung - Documentation Center on Contemporary Japan FUNDOGEN*
Fung - Fairbank Center for Chinese Studies FUNFAGEN*
Gibb Islamic GIB*
Gutman Education GUT*
Harry Elkins Widener Collection HOUWID*
Harvard Art Museums ART*
Harvard Divinity School Library DIV*
Harvard Film Archive HFA*
Harvard Forest FOR*
Harvard Kennedy School Library KSG*
Kennedy School Diversity and Belonging Collection KSGDIB*
Harvard Law School Library LAW*
Harvard University Archives HUA*
Harvard-Yenching HYL*
History Dept HIS*
History of Science HSL*
Houghton Library HOU*
Lamont Library LAM*
Lamont Documents LAMDOC*
Lamont Farnsworth Room LAMFARNS*
Lamont Media Collections
Lamont CDs LAMMRSCD*
Lamont DVDs LAMMRSDV*
Lamont LPs LAMMRSLP*
Lamont Microforms LAMMIC*
Poetry Room (Lamont books and serials) LAMPOE*
Linguistics LIN*
Loeb Music Library MUS*
Map Collection (Pusey) MAP*
Master Microforms MMF*
Medieval Studies Library PAL*
Murray Research Ctr MUR*
Near Eastern Lib NEL*
Ophthalmology OPH*
Peabody Museum Archives PEA*
Physics Reading Room PHY*
Robbins Philosophy PHI*
Robinson Celtic CEL*
Sanskrit Library SAN*
Schlesinger Library SCH*
Science and Engineering Complex Library SEC*
Smyth Classical SMY*
Theatre Collection THE*
Tozzer Library TOZ*
Tozzer Indigenous Knowledge Collection TOZIKC*
Ukrainian Res Inst URI*
Widener Library WID*
West Stacks Reading Room WIDWSRR*
Widener Loker Reading Room WIDLOKER*
