Marcella, Carla, Ning, & Kathleen
The Gutman Research Librarians are available to answer your questions Monday - Friday, 9 am - 5 pm
Email: Use our Ask Us form
Drop in: Main Desk, Gutman Library, 2nd Floor
3. Harvard Library bookmark
4. 3-in-1 and specialized databases
It's okay to begin with Google or HOLLIS, but then switch to specialized databases to find the best disciplinary and multidisciplinary research:
- "3-in-1" Education Articles (Gutman's curated education articles search)
- Google Scholar (with Try Harvard Library links to full text)
- ProQuest Social Sciences
- PubMed (with Try Harvard Library links to full text)
- Sociological Abstracts
- Web of Science
- All databases @ Harvard Library
5. Research management and citation tools
- create reference lists in APA and other formats
- create a searchable database of your research
- import citations, abstracts, and more from online sources
- organize notes and full text documents, such as PDFs, images, spreadsheets
6. Get It
Use Get It services to locate and request materials through the Harvard Library.
- Begin with HOLLIS to find books and more at Harvard's 70 libraries
- Available at Harvard? Visit the library and get it from the shelf if you need it right away. If you can wait 1 - 3 days, look for a "Request Pick Up" link in HOLLIS to have the book delivered to Gutman or another Harvard library.
- Use Scan & Deliver to request copies of articles or chapters from materials available at Harvard
- Not available at Harvard?
Need help with an incomplete citation? Can't find it anywhere? Ask Us!