After serving in the Navy, Barton became a program director for the New York State Radio-Television-Motion Picture Bureau. Her papers include radio scripts and correspondence in relation to this position, as well as in relation to her work with American Women in Radio and Television.

Under the stage name Jessica Lee, Berman performed in silent movies and wrote and performed many dramatic sketches and plays. This collection includes diaries, correspondence, photographs, and radio scripts documenting Berman's careers as an actress, writer, and businesswoman.

A feminist film critic and writer, Molly Haskell wrote for the Village Voice before becoming a regular contributor to New York magazine and Vogue and an adjunct professor of film at Columbia University. This collection includes research files; notes; drafts and published works; and correspondence.

Hull was a stage and screen actress (Radcliffe College, A.B., 1899). Her papers document her career and include organizational records of Stage Women's War Relief (1917-1920) and American Theatre Wing (1940).

Peggy Melanson was a writer, storyteller, humorist, and performing and mixed media artist. She produced and performed in a comedy television series called Food for Thought at Somerville Community Access Station. Also known as Chef Nostalgia, she appeared in her one woman comedy show in Northampton, Massachusetts. She was awarded the "Cool Woman of America" award by the American Movie Classics Television Network. The collection consists of a memoir entitled Dancing on the Roof, articles by Melanson written for a number of New England publications, and two DVDs of her performances.

Filmmaker Mira Nair studied sociology at Delhi University and graduated from Harvard University with a degree in visual and environmental studies in 1979. Nair's films frequently address issues of gender, race, cultural, and familial relations and conflict, including the experiences of immigrants. Nair has made several short documentaries exploring Indian cultural traditions, including So Far from India (1982), India Cabaret (1984), and Children of a Desired Sex (1987). Nair's first feature film, Salaam Bombay! (1988), set in the slums of Bombay (now Mumbai) and featuring a cast that included children living on the street, was nominated for the Best Foreign Film Academy Award, making it the second Indian film to be so nominated. Her next film, Mississippi Masala (1991), starred Sarita Choudhury and Denzel Washington; their relationship exposes the prejudices in their respective communities. Other feature films included The Perez Family (1995), Kama Sutra: A Tale of Love (1996), Monsoon Wedding (2001), Vanity Fair (2004), and Queen of Katwe (2016), among others. She has also directed several short films, two made-for television movies, and developed and directed a musical version of Monsoon Wedding. Nair also compiled three books: Vanity Fair: Bringing Thackeray's Times Novel to the Screen (2004), The Namesake: A Portrait of the Film (2006), and The Reluctant Fundamentalist: From Book to Film (2013). An activist and philanthropist, Nair is the founder of Salaam Baalak Trust in Delhi and the Maisha Film Lab in Kampala, Uganda.

Ann Ronnell wrote scores for many films and adapted a series of opera scores for the stage. Her papers contain clippings, bibliographies, and manuscript scores of two of her songs.

Royalle was a pornographic actress and producer and director of erotica for women. Royalle graduated from the High School of Art and Design in New York City and attended Parsons School of Design. She moved to California and in 1975 began her career in pornographic films, appearing in about 25 productions before retiring in 1980. She wrote regular columns for adult magazines High Society and Cheri. In 1984, with Lauren Niemi, she founded Femme Productions with the goal of producing erotica based on female desire as well as films for couples to enjoy together. Royalle was a founder of Feminists for Free Expression, a sex-positive organization opposed to censorship. In 1983 she was also one of the founders, along with Veronica Hart, Annie Sprinkle, Veronica Vera, and Gloria Leonard, of Club 90, a support group for actresses in erotic films. In 1989 she signed the Post Porn Modernist Manifesto, a statement embracing sex-positivism. She lectured widely throughout her life. The collection includes diaries, datebooks, personal and professional correspondence, business records, posters, costumes, vibrators, and other materials.

Faith Soloway (born 1964) graduated from Indiana University and has worked in the fields of comedy, folk music, and musical theater, including rock opera. Joey Soloway, born in 1965, attended the University of Wisconsin, Madison. Joey Soloway is nonbinary and uses the pronoun they. In June 2020 they began to go by the name Joey. After college, they worked in film and television production, then began writing for television shows, eventually writing and producing their own films and television series. In 2014, Joey Soloway created the Amazon Studios series Transparent, about a Jewish family in Los Angeles who discover their father is a transgender woman. Loosely based on their own experience, Joey and Faith Soloway wrote episodes for the 5 season show, and Joey Soloway directed episodes as well. Faith Soloway wrote the songs for Transparent's musical finale. The collection documents Joey and Faith Soloway's creative work as comedians, writers, and playwrights.

A Publication of American Women in Radio and Television, Inc. The Schlesinger holds issues ranging from 1966 to 1974.

Women in Film and Video/New England: Cambridge, MA.

Dunellen, N.J. : Syndicate Pub. Co. Modern Screen began publication in the 1930s. The Schlesinger holds one issue from 1967.

A publication of Women & Film in Berkley, California. The Schlesinger holds issues ranging from 1972 to 1975.

A publication of the Department of Performance Studies at New York University's Tisch School of the Arts. The Schlesinger holds issues ranging from 1984 to 2009.

This perzine discusses music and pop culture in the 90s as it relates to women, self-esteem, and personal taste. Issue one was created by high school students Hillary and Mara, and it contains prose and poems about "My So-Called Life," R. Kelly, Sonic Youth, and women in media. Issue three was created solely by Hillary, who provides poetry, essays about shaving her legs and the technology culture of the 90s, an article about a teenage girl being murdered, and music reviews. Issue four, also by Hillary alone, contains guest submissions from other women about body image, class, race, and homophobia. This issue also contains poetry and personal anecdotes. Issue five of Egeria talks about cruelty towards animals, bashes on computer addicts, and talks about the real lives of celebrities. All issues have contain clip art and hand drawn pictures of beavers.

This riot grrrl zine focuses on women and film; it includes news on filmmakers as well as ways for women to produce their own films. There are letters to the editor, interviews, and an extensive list of women directors that expands with each issue.

Jill's riot grrrl fanzine is has lots of zine, album, and show reviews. She writes about her favorite bands from the Kill Rock Stars label, and also includes a girl rockstar world scramble. Half of issue 4 is her guide to TV and movies, where she interviews zinesters and riot grrrls about their favorite TV shows and movies. This cut and paste zine includes lots of clip art and a page of Barbie for coloring.

in Issue 3, former Sassy intern Arielle writes an exposé of her time there, and also publishes articles on early 1990s fashion, Beverly Hills 90210, films, television, and her family. Typewritten, handwritten, and cartooned, the zine also mentions early email correspondence and touches on the author's bisexuality.

A feminist response to the zine Giant Robot, this zine for young, hip Asian-American women contains a series of interviews with prominent Asian-American writers, artists, and filmmakers as well as writing by its college-aged editors and their friends. Topics include Sanrio, Mary J. Blige, South Park, post-modernism, Nanking, indie rock, and the Asian American Film Festival. Lela Lee, Adrian Tomine and Sabrina Margarita Alcantara-Tan are among the interviewees.