This collection includes correspondence, drafts of cookbooks, documentation of Child's television cooking shows, and photographs. Material from her television show The French Chef includes production scripts, recipes, set photographs, set plans, reviews, and publicity. Also included are other television scripts; recipes; letters from readers and viewers; manuscripts of several of Child's books and correspondence concerning them; material on lectures and demonstrations; articles; clippings; and correspondence with professional colleagues including Simone Beck, James Beard, Louisette Bertholle, and M.F.K. Fisher. The correspondence of Paul Cushing Child with his twin brother chronicles his life in the Office of Strategic Services and his life following marriage to Julia. His poems, photographs, and other papers are also included.

This collection includes correspondence, appointment books, drafts of cookbooks, documentation of Child’s television cooking shows, photographs, reviews, and publicity. Also included are recipes; letters from readers and viewers; manuscripts of several of Child’s books and correspondence concerning them; material on lectures and demonstrations; articles; clippings; and correspondence with professional colleagues including Simone Beck, Anne Willan, Judith Jones, and Avis DeVoto.

This collection includes radio interviews with Julia Child and Simone Beck, public speaking engagements, musical performances in Child's honor, and public service announcements.

Collection includes a selection from Julia Child's cooking shows, interviews, cooking demonstrations, and instructional video versions of her book, The Way to Cook.

DeVoto was Julia Child’s friend and frequent correspondent. She was also an editor, specializing in cookbooks, for Alfred A. Knopf, and she helped Child publish Mastering the Art of French Cooking. This collection consists of one illustrated typed card to Elizabeth (possibly Elizabeth David, English food writer), concerning Paul and Julia Child, De Voto's health, and other news (December 22, 1964). It also includes a typed letter to Diana Fane congratulating her on her marriage and giving advice on the use of four French knives sent as a present (December 24, 1963).

DeVoto was Julia Child’s friend and frequent correspondent. She was also an editor, specializing in cookbooks, for Alfred A. Knopf, and she helped Child publish Mastering the Art of French Cooking. This collection includes correspondence, cookbook manuscripts, clippings, and photos. The bulk concerns the editing and publishing of Mastering the Art of French Cooking, Elizabeth David's Italian Cooking, and Peggy Harvey's Season to Taste, and includes Alfred A. Knopf as a correspondent. Child and DeVoto also discussed McCarthyism and the U.S. Foreign Service, as Child's husband Paul was a cultural attaché at the U.S. Embassy in Paris.

Simone “Simca” Beck was a French cookbook author and cooking instructor who was involved in the Cercle des Gourmettes, an exclusive women’s culinary club. She worked with Julia Child and Louisette Bertholle to write Mastering the Art of French Cooking and create the Ecole des Trois Gourmandes, a school which gave lessons in French cooking to American women living in Paris. These papers primarily document Beck's culinary career, and much of the material is in French. It includes manuscript and typescript recipes, as well as recipes clipped from periodicals; many of them are annotated by Beck. The collection also contains correspondence, most with colleagues regarding culinary topics; lesson plans, menus, and correspondence with students of the Ecole des Trois Gourmandes and "Simca's Cuisine" school; lesson plans and membership lists from the Cercle des Gourmettes; scrapbooks; photographs; and clippings about Beck and Julia Child, including reviews of their books. The collection contains material for all of Beck's writings, notably research for and drafts of Mastering the Art of French Cooking. There are also taped interviews with Beck for Food and Friends, mostly in French.

Ruth Lockwood worked as associate producer with Julia Child on her cooking show The French Chef, which was carried on the Public Broadcasting Service in the 1960s. This collection consists of the Emmy awarded to Julia Child for Outstanding Individual Achievement in Educational Television by the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, (1966); a blue apron worn on the show; a photograph of French Chef staff (1972); French Chef stationery; a program signed by Julia and Paul Child for a March 1979 Schlesinger Library cooking demonstration and a white apron worn by Julia at the event; and a program for A Tribute to Julia, held at Boston University in October 2004.